We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Have traveled with Shearings to this hotel 4 times now and we are going back again in September.
Could not say anything bad about it even if i wanted too. It is always spotlessly clean and the staff are always approachable and friendly. The food is always excellent and there is plenty of it.
Love the location of the Hotel, close to beach and shops and the train station is only a short walk away if you want to venture further afield.
I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were at the Hotel Monteplaya two times in August 2010 and 2011.

We got excellent number with the conditioner, the safe, the TV, a full-fledged bathroom, the hair dryer and other pleasures of life.

Balcony with almost (trees blocked) seaview. Audibility in room is very good :( Were clean every day, changed on request of a towel, in 2 weeks I too dirty never found bed linen.

Fed very variously, all types of meat, there are a lot of fruit, salads, desserts, always is what to choose. Tasty cocktails in the evening in the bar.

Visitors of hotel mainly pensioners, animation realized to them, but it in any way didn't disturb us and didn't interest.

You can get train in 10-15minutes, hour and you are already in Barcelona, it is very convenient.

Beach across the road, the remarkable pure sea, and I wouldn't tell that in August was to many people. Is two mini-pool, didn't try to bathe in them since the fan of the real sea, but smells from them as a hlorochka...

In the evening for fans of walks the long street on which there is a hotel comes to life, it is possible to choose entertainment for all tastes.

In the old city there are a lot of grocery shops with the ordinary prices and simply there it is beautiful to take a walk.

I try to find minuses, but I can't, everything very much was pleasant, I will return with pleasure :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Byawe4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel is lovely and clean, all the staff are very friendly and polite, especially the restaurant staff. The food is very tasty and quite diverse. The rooms are standard (air conditioning, balcony). We had a room with a sea view, it was cleaned every day and very well. We were happy.
Summary: Accommodation, food and staff - excellent.
The location of the hotel is very good, next to the hotel shops, souvenir shops, bars and discos. The train station is a 5-minute walk from the hotel - 1 hour 20 minutes and you are in Barcelona.
Monteplaya we loved. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 777Inna777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We went to this hotel as a group of six, all adults. We loved everything about it, the position of the hotel, next to the beautiful beach,along by the shops, a bus ride to the markets,the hotel staff were excellent,very polite and very helpful, the hotel itself was very clean,rooms were very clean,the hotel food was excellent,we had 10 days at this hotel back in September and I can honestly say it was faultless.book yourself in you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kay1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have been staying here at least twice a year for the last 5 years first of all with my late husband Vic, and more recently my grandaughter then my niece.I would recommend it as its clean the staff are friendly and helpful when my husband was unable to make it downstairs for our meals the staff was brilliant they let me take his food to our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We first stayed at the hotel 4 years ago loved it so much we decided to go back each year since the staff are all so warm and friendly (cannot do enough for you) the cleanliness is second to none and the food is first class. We see you next year

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank terrypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Wanted to book a different hotel to where we stayed last time. Am glad we did and glad we picked this lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and always approachable. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and cleaners always patient while we were still in our room. The location was pretty much central to everywhere and just a short walk from the sandy beach and train station within walking distance if you want to visit Barcelona.

The hotel ran a nightly kids club which my kids thoroughly enjoyed. The Dutch children's entertainer was very friendly towards our children and very professional. Would definitely recommend to anyone and wouldn't hesitate in returning to this very welcoming hotel. Many thanks Hotel Monteplaya!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#5 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Papi
Hotel Papi
#10 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
#13 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sumus Hotel Monteplaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sumus Hotel Monteplaya

Address: Passeig Maritim 50-52, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Monteplaya)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range: £43 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sumus Hotel Monteplaya 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a relaxing holiday next to the beach with all the services, personalized attention and the maximum comfort? Welcome to Sumus Hotel Monteplaya. Our privileged location in Malgrat de Mar's promenade, in the Barcelona - Maresme Coast, makes us the perfect base to visit Barcelona, ​​Girona, the Costa Brava and the areas of touristic interest in Catalonia. In addition to 168 rooms completely renovated, we have a wide range of services, including buffet restaurant, a gastronomic point with tasting menu, snack bar service at the pool and lounge-terrace, two swimming pools, massage and beauty services, multipurpose room, a selection of monitored activities (yoga, tai-chi, etc.) and a variety of shows, DJs and live music in the evenings. The perfect place to make the most of your next vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sumus Hotel Monteplaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monteplaya Hotel Malgrat De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing