We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
604
299
128
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
604
299
128
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel across the road half board pool area relaxing break very clean hotel restaurant staff train station lovely holiday buffet style lots of shops small pool clean towels santa susanna barcelona entertainment sun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Got a great deal from Sherings. Had half board for 1 week here. Breakfast was good but became a little same-same. Evening meals were always good - good quality food - plenty of choose and as much as you want - with a bottle of wine chucked in.

Could be seated with others for dinner - but got lucky with a nice interesting couple.

Pool is lovely - and has a spa pool and sun deck.
Room is simple - but free air-con - nice balcony - could do with a fridge but encourages you to use the bar - drinks were fairly priced - and had a daily special cocktail.

All in all - great location, great hotel, great price :-)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just had a good holiday with 6 of my friends. Hotel was very nice and lovely staff. Only disappointment was the open plan bathroom, with glass panels through into the bedroom. Some of the panel was frosted but you could see into the toilet and shower from the bed. There was no door to the bathroom either, so no privacy at all. Understand they were trying to get lots of light but panels should have been completely frosted. My friend and I had to go onto the balcony whilst the other had a shower for privacy. not a lot of variety food wise, although it did improve through the week. practically no entertainment, we went to other hotels for that.

Room tip: ask for pool view, as front has a railway, which starts 6.10 a.m trains every 20 mins
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susansK9719IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We absolutely love Monteplaya Hotel. Staff is very friendly and would do anything for your comfort.
Room's are clean and great with balcony where you can sit or dry your stuff after swimming on provided hang in rail.
Reception was renovated recently and I love what they did with space and how open is now.
It's superb hotel for families.
The beach is five minutes away walking and shops everywhere around.
You can also find info about any excursion or site to see in lobby or ask at desk.
My daughter has always great time and so do we.
If you looking for family friendly hotel in Malgrat de Mar go to Monteplaya.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lenka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a wonderful time here, lovely clean room and good food.The beach was 2 mins from the beach and at this time of the year it was lovely and quiet. If you enjoy markets there is one somewhere near every day of the week. I would go again.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarionHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned home after a very pleasant stay at the hotel monteplaya, malgrat de mar. The hotel is extremely well run and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. There is a good variety of food at mealtimes and breakfast is freshly cooked, bacon, eggs, omelette etc. The chef is there cooking lunch and evening meals of fish or meat.
The bar staff are very attentive, and there is a good variety of entertainment, and a pleasant loung to relax in.
We were in a lovely room overlooking the pool with a very nice bathroom and walk in shower. Everything was very fresh and pristine. This was our second stay at the Monteplaya hotel and we can certainly recommend it.
outside the pool area and garden is very well maintained.

Room tip: Choose a high floor room, with a view of pool and sea.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews