We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reymar Playa
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Papi(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Camping Resort Els Pins(Malgrat de Mar)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Park Hotel(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quintasol Apartments(Malgrat de Mar)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Luna Club(Malgrat de Mar)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ALEGRIA Maripins(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tropic Park(Malgrat de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
63
181
142
45
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
181
142
45
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfishbuffet stylehot drinksthe pool area was lovelylovely clean hotelevening entertainmenttowels changedparrot showopposite the beachpaellasea viewcold foodplenty of sunbedsother resortscheap holidayfood was average
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

After our last stay here in oct 12 my sister and I decided to give it another try mainly because the manager treated us so harshly last time charging us 40 extra euros for a room we had already paid for and being downright rude then there was the sexual harassment by a drunk staff member to boot,I can hear you saying why on earth would you go back again after that , it's quite simple really , am not in the business of allowing small minded people get to me ,we held our heads up high and stuck our chins out was he surprised to see us again? Too right he was only difference was he didn't say a word this time,we had a good week , food was fine most of the time the coffee and tea machines and toaster were no go areas as the queues were a mile long but we managed the coffee in the bar was awful , and I agree the bar prices were a bit high and the staff wary of anyone drinking anything not bought at the bar, our room was clean and we had the same one as last time after requesting it the receptionist is really nice the entertainment was the same as last time it was a bit mundane and predictable but there are plenty of other places to go for the evening , we did enjoy our stay but mission accomplished am not sure we will be going back a third time all in all its not a bad hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariaandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have recently returned from malgart de mar staying at the reymar playa, i can honestly say it was one of my worse experiences, staying there, althought i will say the reception Marion who has worked at this hotel for many years , was concerned that the room which had been allocated by the travel company would not be suitable, because it was a promation room, which meant, single room with a double bed, which your would have had to climb ove to get out, because the room was so small, it therefore cost me 25 euro more to change rooms, then there a tax to be paid which was 6 euro, the safe hire was 30 euros you got ten back when you left , if you wanted to watch tv in your room it would cost you 10 euros deposit if you wanted to use a hair dryer it would cost you 10 euro to hire,
Before we even got to our room it costs us in total 66 euros.
Well the restraurtant, having work in housekeeping and catering, well for breakfast there was 7 trays of bread, boil eggs cold meat and cheese 3 trays of jams etc , cakes bacon and bake beans
to get coffee and tea, this was situated in the corner of the dining room next to the orange juice,
you had to get you own cups from the side,
lunch poss better time to eat, only the hot plates were cold there for i recommend heating your diner in the micro wave, next to the cold fridge,
be prepare to queue, they have the salad on the same side as the hot food, not good then when you get to the end , if you need a drink you have to be prepared to pay for your water, wine etc at the end of the hot plate, not good,
Staff behind the hot plate do not wear hats or gloves when handling food, or wash their hands after handling the money??
In fact quite a few people all hard colds or flu.
the reception area lounge no lights on in the day time, so if your want to sit in there to read a book , be prepare to be in the dark.
Make sure someone stays at your table otherwise, you plate etc gets taken away by the staff and your table could have someone else sitting there.
Good points , nice swimming pool, but very cold, there is a railway line just across the road be prepare for the noise, the beach is the other side if the line can be access via subway, nice traven on beach very friendly, shelving beach to sea.
the holiday didnt start well as we were drop off at the wrong hotel of the same name up the road, so had to find hotel along the road.
There isnt much in Malgrat de mar, the old town was virtually shut down ,when taken little local train cost 3.50 euros round trip. just the tourist street looked busy, but i did spot a new leisure swimming pool near the old town.
Shirely W opposite , write up has the same opinion , please read hers too!
good point go out off the hotel and visit the euraka british bar its situated be hind the hotel about 5 mins walk , a friendly happy pub, loads of fun and laughters in the evening, and good food.
also go out of the hotel turn left the right go up the main street pass the other reymar hotel , you find a sports bar , it has hot patio fire out side, very friendly.
I would not recommend this hotel, i booked on the nett next time i'll go to the travel agent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thelmalewisuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have just finished a 2 week stay at the Reymar Playa, and I can honestley say that it is the worst place I have ever stayed in in my life. The only good thing I can say about this is that the room, although small, was clean and we got clean towels every day, the cleaner was very pleasant and helpful, and the reception staff were pleasant and helpful. That's it, it's all downhill from now. 190 bedrooms, and only 2 uncomfortable setees for the whole of the hotel.The coffee served by miserable bar staff was more like weak chocolate, the underworked bar staff and waiters seemed more concerned with making sure nobody took their own drinks to the pool area. If the bar prices were reduced, more people would spend their hard earned cash over the bar.The food.....well breakfast was mainly bread,cold beans,boiled eggs,hard cereals, horrid bacon, and a selection of cheese and cold meats.The drinks machines were in a corner of the dining room which meant bedlam trying to get a drink. Dinners...if you don't like salad then you ain't gonna enjoy your meal of chips (every day), cold vegetables, bony fish and some forms of meat. Sometimes, if you were lucky, you got nice chicken or pork, but that wasn't a regular thing. The dining room staff were miserable and hell bent on taking away your plates before you have properly finished with them. On top of all that, our room, a back room overlooking the allotments, although a nice view of the mountains, was in the direct line of fire of a bloody yapping dog that barked all day and all night, and nobody seemed to quieten it, plus the walls are thin and you could hear Everything !! that was going on in the next room. I not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We chose the hotel as a base to see Barcelona and we were very happy. We arrived at about 11am to find our room ready and able to check in which was a nice un expected surprise! The receptionist that checked us in was very helpful and polite as we're all of the team that we came in contact with. The room was on the small size but very clean and had a balcony so what more can you want or expect from a budget hotel..... The chamber maids even came round every day to clean and change towels which I thought was nice and have not always had this done in more expensive hotels. On exploring the town it was pleasant enough with I wide range of places to eat and drink and the beach was directly opposite the hotel. Important to us, the train station was only 10 mins walk away and only took about an hour to get to Barcelona. We did spend a day around the hotel pool and we did find it a little unusual that we couldn't even drink our own bottle water or eat a snack but that would be my only grumble. If you are on a budget and want basic accommodation with no frills then this is the place for you! Thank you to all the staff that made our stay a happy one!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jolened84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have recently arrived at stalag reymar.I have never known such a miserable set of staff(receptiion and cleaners excluded) as at this place.The bar staff watch your every move, making sure you dont bring your own drinks into the bar/pool areas.BRING THE PRICES DOWN TO THE SAME LEVEL AS OUTSIDE BARS AND YOU WILL GET MORE CUSTOMERS, SIMPLES.Bar staff hardly overworked.Room small but clean.Not enough comfortable seating in communal areas.Food never hot enough, and only average.Good position on seafront near all the CHEAP BARS. HOPE REYMARMANAGEMENT READ THIS.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews