We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for our trip”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I was at Sorra Daurada as leader of a school trip of 68 British kids on a music tour. For our purposes, the hotel was perfect: very helpful staff, great selection of buffet food for breakfast and dinner. Location next to the beach was brilliant for us as the kids loved it, and being April it was empty.

I wouldn't go there on my own holidays, purely because of the danger of sharing space with a school group (who might not be so well-behaved as ours), together with the paper-thin walls and the lack of queuing etiquette amongst many of the other guests!

So it very much depends on what you want out of your stay... For us it was brilliant.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ukelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    125
    86
    44
    27
See reviews for
150
121
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spaent there 5 days. Small city with nice beach, cute shops and friendly people.
The room was a bit small for 3 people, but with own terrace. I loved breakfasts and dinners in hotel. Wide variety of dishes and so cute staff. You should be ready that for drinks you need pay extra money. In the evenings there are entertaiment program.
Friendlly staff, one of the receptionists spoke Russian.
Nice 3* hotel

Room Tip: View overlooking to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Staff really friendly. We were put in a back room facing the fire escape but asked politely if we could be moved and were put in a much better side sea view room. Food average but plenty to pick from. Wines in dining room quite cheap (around 6E per bottle upwards) and if you purchased a special card you got a discount. Our holiday however was spoilt by the fact that when we went in October there was a football tournament and the hotel was overrun with teenagers. Beware if you intend to travel in October.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staindrop
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have just returned from yet another stay in Hotel Sorra Daurada Malgrat de Mar ...It always suprise me at how well you are looked after in this Hotel. You are made to feel very special from the moment you cross the door.!!!!.By all the staff ..

As many Hotels in the resort have to cater for such a wide range of guests so many different demands to please they manage it so well..... from the reception to the bar to the dinning room to the cleaners . its realy all so very good considering the price we paid...

Thanks once more to one and all at the Hotel Sorra Daurada keep the good work up..!!!!!!.

Room Tip: This hotel has staff who try to meet with all your wishes if they can so do ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Customer

We really appreciate your review of our hotel and was pleased to read it helps us to continue improving day by day.

Also we will send your congratulations to all our staff.

Hope to see you another time.

Regards

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just returned from an 11 day half board break at this hotel. Lovely positioned, clean & Friendly hotel, for the price a 4 or 5 out of 5. Like all hotels there are well positioned rooms and some not so, we had a lovely one at the west side (street) with a sea view on the second floor. All rooms were very clean (with good air-con) and maid service every day. There were two problems at the hotel:
1. The food quality was of an acceptable standard (i.e. 3 star buffet style) but should be kept hotter and the plates at the side of the main meals were not heated, surely both could be easily remedied.
2. The pool area although very clean has some bad cracks in the surrounds, this to correct it would be quite a major job.
Overall a good hotel that needs a few mods.
CHANGING MONEY: go down towards Santa Suzana to the Tabac Sign and change money there (got 1.17 to the pound when bank rate was 1.19).
EATING OUT: go down the main road (towards the railway station) and there is a restaurant called Di Angelos - well worth a try.
Finally have a walk to the town square (near the church) and try the free chair lift to a great little area with fantastic views. If you go....................ENJOY, Bill

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radarman909090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your comment and your time for sharing your experience in the community.

Try to strengthen both the positive and negative comments.

Hope to see you again for our hotel.

Regards

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I really enjoyed my week in malgrat de mar, the hotel was clean and all the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel or malgrat de mar. We didn't eat in the hotel as we only did room only. The food in the local pubs were good and good value of money. I would recommend to visit Baracelona and nou camp, the train from malgrat de mar to baracelona took 1 hour and only cost 9 euros for a return ticket. Well worth it!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1984Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,

Your opinion has been important to improve the services, we would like to have your visit again.

It is true that since the hotel is very close to train station and not only is advisable to visit Barcelona, but because of the good location of the hotel could visit more of Catalonia (the Dali Museum, Girona, ...)

Regards

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here on business just for one night, the hotel is in a great location opposite the beach, although there is a railway line, there are underpasses to easily cross. Food was very good, plenty of choice & well stocked. I stayed in an older room which was ok, the bed was a bit lumpy, mattress was old but my colleague stayed in a newer room & that was much better. Overall good hotel, very good service & great food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Customer

We welcome your comments about our hotel and its services.

Hope to see you either by another business or leisure

Regards

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
#18 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
755 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Cartago Nova
H.TOP Cartago Nova
#16 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash

Property: Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Address: Passeig Maritim 6 - 8, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Sorra Daurada Hotel Malgrat De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing