We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently made a return visit to the Hotel to celebrate my 60th Birthday, this followed a school music trip in the July, all still the same, lovely people, lovely location and lovely hotel, can';t wait to go back, thank you to all the staff, simply the BEST!

Room Tip: ask for the back of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for 3nights and had a great stay. We had a room with a view of the beach, it was amazing. Our bathroom was large with a shower and bath. We stayed half board and had no problems with the food, a good choice at both breakfast and dinner. We only really had contact with the bar staff who were friendly, helpful and chatty. They also worked very hard. During our stay we found ourselves to be the only English in the hotel but this was fine. Drinks in the bar were cheaper than some of the bars and pubs on the strip so a welcome surprise. Resort had more older holiday makers (we are mid 40's) and felt young. But we went for a relaxing holiday and had a great time. The weather was lovely for late April and the beach was clean. Great value for money and only about 45 mins from the airport.

Room Tip: Sea views are amazzing. Walls not very thick so go for top floor to avoid early overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ppugh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel whilst attending a football tournament in April 2014.

The hotel is very clean, and the food is quiet good with a variety of different foods. The swimming pool though is freezing cold!

The staff are friendly, especially Vivienne (English lady) on the reception desk who was fantastic throughout our weeks stay. The restaurant staff are very miserable and moody, but the rest of them are nice.

No problems with the cleaners, we left phones etc out on the side and they were in the same spot when we returned. Also cleaned and re stocked out room daily.

The surrounding area is quiet basic with the strip a minutes walk from the hotel containing many bars/pubs, food places and souvenir shops.

The beach is bang opposite the hotel, and has a train station across the road that takes you to Barcelona.

Unfortunately during our stay there were quiet a few elderly people staying at our hotel, and they frowned upon every little thing any of our under 16s did.

All in all our stay was very good based on the amount we paid for it.

I wouldn't holiday this area of Spain but would certainly stay here again if we attend the tournament next year!

And once again, Vivienne was a star! Give the woman a pay rise or a managerial job!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank SetOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I was at Sorra Daurada as leader of a school trip of 68 British kids on a music tour. For our purposes, the hotel was perfect: very helpful staff, great selection of buffet food for breakfast and dinner. Location next to the beach was brilliant for us as the kids loved it, and being April it was empty.

I wouldn't go there on my own holidays, purely because of the danger of sharing space with a school group (who might not be so well-behaved as ours), together with the paper-thin walls and the lack of queuing etiquette amongst many of the other guests!

So it very much depends on what you want out of your stay... For us it was brilliant.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ukelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spaent there 5 days. Small city with nice beach, cute shops and friendly people.
The room was a bit small for 3 people, but with own terrace. I loved breakfasts and dinners in hotel. Wide variety of dishes and so cute staff. You should be ready that for drinks you need pay extra money. In the evenings there are entertaiment program.
Friendlly staff, one of the receptionists spoke Russian.
Nice 3* hotel

Room Tip: View overlooking to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Staff really friendly. We were put in a back room facing the fire escape but asked politely if we could be moved and were put in a much better side sea view room. Food average but plenty to pick from. Wines in dining room quite cheap (around 6E per bottle upwards) and if you purchased a special card you got a discount. Our holiday however was spoilt by the fact that when we went in October there was a football tournament and the hotel was overrun with teenagers. Beware if you intend to travel in October.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have just returned from yet another stay in Hotel Sorra Daurada Malgrat de Mar ...It always suprise me at how well you are looked after in this Hotel. You are made to feel very special from the moment you cross the door.!!!!.By all the staff ..

As many Hotels in the resort have to cater for such a wide range of guests so many different demands to please they manage it so well..... from the reception to the bar to the dinning room to the cleaners . its realy all so very good considering the price we paid...

Thanks once more to one and all at the Hotel Sorra Daurada keep the good work up..!!!!!!.

Room Tip: This hotel has staff who try to meet with all your wishes if they can so do ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Customer

We really appreciate your review of our hotel and was pleased to read it helps us to continue improving day by day.

Also we will send your congratulations to all our staff.

Hope to see you another time.

Regards

Hotel Serhs Sorra Daurada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa Splash
Hotel Europa Splash
#9 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
#14 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#5 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash

Address: Passeig Maritim 6 - 8, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range: £38 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Sorra Daurada Hotel Malgrat De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing