We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"9/10"”
Review of ALEGRIA Maripins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ALEGRIA Maripins
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“"9/10"”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My partner and i spent 10 days at Maripins in Margrat de mar. Staff at hotel lovely and friendly and very helpful rooms small but clean ,clean towels every day,close 2 beach,lovely relaxing atmospere .Food was very good,there was plenty of choice at mealtimes. No fridge and kettle in the room. Around a few clubs, life music.

Room Tip: room 509 with view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank beetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    304
    122
    39
    19
See reviews for
272
346
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
southwales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Well just returned from a 2 week stay at the mari pins ,fab once again ,hotel is spotlass ,exellent housekeeping service ,staff are the nicest i have ever come across in any hotel ,nothing is too much trouble for them ,food is good plenty of choice at breakfaavst and dinner well presented ,we he been going to malgrat for many years and have stayed at many lovely hotels but can honestly say i love this place ,we will be back as soon as possib to anyone wanting a good standard of hotel at a very good price will not go wrong with the mari pins ,well done to all the staff and see you all soon .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank karSouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

my wife and i spent a week at maripins and had a great holiday. The hotel and rooms were spotlesslly clean and cleaned every day.The one exception to this was that in the bathroom there was black dirt between the tiles which was never cleaned off. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. The hotel was opposite the beach but if you wanted a bed and brolly they were €5 each,quite expensive if you went every day.. There was a good variety of shops and eating places all along the sea front. We went full board and for what we paid it was a great value hotel.We would go back..

Room Tip: Look at a few if in doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ardoynebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roytonian, England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I have visited this hotel a few times now as it was my parents choice, and I now accompany mum since dad passed away (alternate years I even take my husband!) We hadn't been for a couple of years but walking into the hotel reception was like 'coming home'. The atmosphere is really welcoming, the staff are lovely and always greet us with huge hugs and we are always allocated a good room - fairly basic but spacious, clean and comfy. The added bonus of a safe in the room as opposed to one in the reception area was an unexpected extra this year. The food is not exactly outstanding, but there is plenty of choice and beautifully cooked, and it would be hard not to enjoy a good evening meal. The pool area is ok with an extra sun terrace overlooking the beach (tho the beds are not very comfortable - perhaps we got spoiled in Turkey!?). It is so convenient for the beach, shops and the station where you can catch a train to the other coastal resorts. There is 'entertainment' most nights or you can stroll along in either direction to numerous other hotels or bars. A really good, value for money hotel which we will definitely be returning to. Many thanks to all the staff who helped make yet another memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool if you like sun on the balcony in the afternoon, overlooking the entrance/garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeighbOur9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

staff at hotel lovely and friendly and very helpful rooms small but clean ,clean towels every day,close 2 beach,and lovely shops lovely relaxing atmospere .food choice wasnt the best but did always manage 2 find something 2 eat have had better but had worse aswell.cannot grumble for the price i paid had a goodtime!!!entertainment not very good but we did find a english bar eurika where we had a good time best suited 2 families and older people.the pool area small but nice little suntrap wiv rooptop area where u could alwways get a sun lounger!would return for the right price was a last minute cheap holiday which we all enjoyed!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaz3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just returned from Maripins hotel. I had a single room overlooking the main walkway to reception and my friend had a single room overlooking the pool.
We were both more than pleased with the hotel. Everywhere was spotless, all the staff very welcoming and eager to please. There was plenty of choice at mealtimes and bar prices were good. There was a variety of entertainment every night but it always finished way before midnight.
The location of the hotel couldn’t be bettered. If I have one tiny, tiny niggle it’s the size of the pool and pool area, but I am well aware this is something that cannot be improved as there is nowhere for it to be expanded. This is a 3 * hotel and you can’t expect 5 * luxury at this price.
I would not hesitate to recommend Maripins to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wulfrunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

If there were half marks I'd give Maripins 3.5 but it's nearer 4 than 3. The negatives.. the room was adequate, could do with a re-furb, especially bathroom. The main negative for us was that hotel is very noisy at night, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. It may also have been the position of our room as there was a loud music bar nearby so ear-plugs were essential! The pool/bar area was ok but again was a bit 'concrete-looking' and would benefit from a face-lift.
What was ok - the food. There is a fair bit of choice but I found myself getting fed up with having different buffet foods on my plate but this isn't their fault. Couple of gripes... the bread was a bit stale and I would check the coffee machine's hot water as I found ants came out a few times!
The good bits... I would agree will other people's comments that the staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are cleaned each day and towels replaced which was nice to come home to! The location is good, opposite long, clean sandy beach with all usual amenities close at hand. Train station 10 min walk. Can easily travel up an down coast. Overall a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucieandAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malgrat de Mar
0.3 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#1 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#5 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Ad...
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
668 reviews
0.7 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#8 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALEGRIA Maripins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALEGRIA Maripins

Property: ALEGRIA Maripins
Address: Passeig Maritim 20 - 22, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain (Formerly FERGUS Maripins)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#5 Family Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ALEGRIA Maripins 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ALEGRIA Maripins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maripins Serhs
Maripins Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing