We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ALEGRIA Maripins
Nearby Hotels
Luna Park Hotel(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luna Club(Malgrat de Mar)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rosa Nautica(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Papi(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reymar Playa(Malgrat de Mar)
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Europa Splash(Malgrat de Mar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amaraigua Hotel(Malgrat de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Iris(Malgrat de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
342
333
137
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
333
137
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areatrain stationsaladbar staffseparate toiletgrand prixacross the roadplenty of choicefishsea viewhalf boardsan miguelgreat showerspent a weekchef cookingrelaxing holidayshow cooking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Maripins. From The Reception Staff, Rooms, Food, Location Everything Was Perfect. I Would Definitely Return. Right Across The Road From The Beach We Had A seaview Room, Was Right Among The Shops, Was Quiet At Night So Slept Soundly, And All Transport ie - Trains, Buses Within Walking Distance

Room Tip: Excellent Base To Explore Costa Brava
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear maria0,

Thank you for your positive review!
It´s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the future..

Kind regards,
Silvia Noguera
Fergus Maripins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just returned from a week and the location is excellent, beach just under the subway, shops as soon as you walk out the entrance. Restaurants, bars and nightlife all close by. Check in was complete in just a few minutes and we had a sea view and pool view room which was perfectly adequate and cleaned to a very good standard daily. The food choice was great with plenty for everyone and of good quality. No real queues and plenty of tables throughout. The pool area is small but then the beach is a minute away where we spent most of our time. The hotel throughout was very clean and all staff we had dealings with were excellent, friendly polite and helpful. The noise from adjoining rooms and and the corridors is quite noticeable, perhaps take the large key ring off the actual key to stop it banging against the doors so much. Would it also be possible to introduce electronic safes so you didn't need to keep a key with you at all times. As for hotel entertainment on the couple of nights we had a drink at the bar we will echo the views of others and say we were disappointed. Other hotels in the area had a variety of acts on when we were out.
All in all the hotel is very good value for money and we would definitely recomend it to anyone going to the area.
As for the beach it is steep and of the shale/broken shell type so not soft sand, we did not hire loungers on the beach we bought 2 lilos and a parasol in the shop next door for 17 euros, a far better option than 15 euros a day charge for 2 beds and parasol charged on the beach..
If you are planning a trip to Malgrat/Santa Susanna then this hotel is ideal and great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCount69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear TheCount69,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel!
It´s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the suggestions you make will be revised to improve them for the future.

Kind regards,

Silvia Noguera
Management Fergus Maripins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Please don't compare this hotel with the services and facilities that you would get in a 4 or 5 star establishment because that would not be fair. In my opinion as a 3 Star it is excellent. On the plus side it is right on the front of Malgrat de Mar, very close to the beach, restaurants, shops and clubs. You just walk out the front exit and everything that you want is there, however that means that at night times it is noisy, busy, and bustling right into the small hours. Simply put, you cant have your cake and eat it! If you want perfect peace, and green fields pick a hotel in the countryside. I have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels that have far greater amenities but the Maripin's wins hands down when it comes to staff. Everyone including the receptionists, waiters, bar staff, cleaners, and management do their utmost to be friendly, polite, and helpful and it was good to know they were there to help whenever you had a question or query. An example of this was that one day I injured myself around the pool, and they advised me to get a taxi to go to the hospital, and offered to call a cab for me. I told them that I needed to go to the cash point as I was short of cash and they lent me 40 Euro's so that there was no delay in me getting treatment. NOW THATS WHAT I CALL CUSTOMER CARE! Also I was staying there with my wife and two grand children and everyone found a good variety of food, like chops and steak with veg for the adults, and burgers, egg and chips for the kids. There is also a poolside bar where you can get drinks, pizzas, and toasted sandwiches. Another real plus point is that everything is spotlessly clean, the reception area, the restaurant, pool area, toilets, and rooms are a credit to the staff. This Hotel really does try to deliver a complete hotel package and it obviously succeeds as some of the other guests had been coming there for years. I found the atmosphere there amongst the various guests (Germans, English, Spanish, and Dutch) was fantastic and everyone seemed to talk to one another, have a laugh, and enjoy their holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geronimo1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear geronimo1049,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel!
It´s great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the service offered by our dedicated staff. We will make sure we forward your kind words to motivate them even more.
Further i hope you recovered fully from your injury and that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Silvia Noguera
Management Fergus Maripins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from another 14 day stay at the Maripins. we absolutely love this hotel. Five stars would not cover the brilliant staff. nothing is to much cover from extra pillows to special occasion options like cakes and flowers nothing is left undone. There are plenty of choices at meal times. just have to watch you do not gain to much weight. Hopefully the entertainment will be improved as this is the only let down this said l hope we will be back there again next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tywyngwynedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear tywyngwynedd,

Thank you for sharing your review with us & the tripadvisor community.
It´s a pleasure to read that you are happy with the hotel and her staff as it their passion to ensure you have a great stay.

Kind regards,
Silvia Noguera
Fergus Maripins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Havè just returned from 14days at the Fergus Maripins Hotel with our aunt and uncle being under new ownership and some of the reviews did not know what to expect, no longer the old meal times theese have been extended, food well what can say fabulous the best yet, never found a problem with finding anything to eat salads now introduced for people who want it to go with breakfast also now have hp sauce, big thank you to Anna and all the hard working staff. Reception staff Claudia, VIctoria and the other lady where nothing is too much trouble the luggage rooms are now locked on arrival and departure which is new ,the big bonus is the free wifi which you can use in the down stairs area just ask for password at the desk. The bar staff Angel,Migel,the lady and last but not least the two Thomas's who never fail to ammuse us,sadly after years of using the maripins l have never found anything to complain about but sadly this year the entertainment apart from the man with the guitar,theman who filled in as a replacement on14/9/ and the disco on the night before we came back the rest of the entertainment was rubbish l hope management look at this for next year and try and correct this , many thanks to the hard working cleaning staff as well a questionare is now left when you leave.

Room Tip: pool view rooms have best view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrabulldog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ALEGRIA Maripins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear mrabulldog2013,

Thank you for you sharing your review of our hotel.
It´s a pleasure to read you are so happy with the hotel and her staff, it really is a motivation to keep providing the best service possible.
As your comment about the animation, we are very sorry that we have disappointed you and other guests and we are determined the improve in this area the coming season.

Kind regards,
Silvia Noguera
Fergus Maripins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews