We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Beach and shops.”
Review of Hotel Rosa Nautica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
South East Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location for Beach and shops.”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived after 10pm so had missed the evening meal (we had half board accomodation) but they had prepared a snack for us on arrival, also a picnic breakfast for us the morning we left as it was an early start, no extra charge. Room was basic but clean. Good choice for breakfast but the evening meal I personally didn't like so went out for evening meals after that. Location excellent, right outside the hotel is the tunnel to cross over to the beach, as the train runs along the front.
Lastly the transfer bus picked up and dropped off right outside the hotel for the Airport

Room Tip: Pool view rooms overlook roundabout, so lots of hussle and bussle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharn666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    134
    60
    19
    12
See reviews for
169
112
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 7th until 14 may with my sister the rooms are all nice but the ones overlooking the pool don't get much sun and are cold manager bought us extra blankets and a heater bless him we were moved to the front which was much warmer, receptionists were fab many always happy and smiling as we're the bar staff, food is really good but can be a bit on the tepid side but as soon as I mentioned it a microwave was immediately provided .All in all had a relaxing stay would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariaandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Booked through travel republic only 2 weeks before flew with Ryanaire will certainly fly with them again. Everything spot on as described on travel republic website.Was just looking for a cheap holiday to re-charge £250 full board including transfer & flight Hotel 1 minute from beach room
cleaned every day Staff good Food could have been better catered more for the German and the Polish that was there I was the only English. but always something I could eat Room opposite beach no problem with noise from trains got used to it after 1st night Plenty of sunbeds round pool Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pool views dont get much sun if you want the sun on the balcony ask for a sea view but be prepared o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pk&award
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

In the hotel we were in August 2011. The hotel is in very good condition with very polite staff. It is clean and quiet. The food is good and the hotel is close to the beach. Only a 50m distance. In truth we were happy to stay in this hotel and this place. Thank you.

Room Tip: the best room is with overlooking the centre and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sylvia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weymouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Returned from a week at rosa nautical.

This type of hotel at essentially cheap price you won't get much above average. This is what you get from the rooms, food and location. But as previous reviews we would say service good.


Pros
Cheap and cheerful
Close to beach and train station
Pool area not bad
Staff friendly

Cons
Nothing much in town
Noise from locals and disco
Lack of decent places to eat other than chips
Noise from nearby train
Freezing cold pool


If you want 30 min from airport cheap hotel and happy to sit on beach or by pool for a week this is ok just don't go expecting too much.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauriegarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights.Cannot fault the staff at this hotel... very friendly.. our flight was delayed so we missed our evening meal but a meal had been put aside for us... not many hotels do that.... Our room was very spacious and clean. did not hear any noise for any nearby hotels or discos. Food.....well I suppose it depends on what you like to eat. although we chose to eat out most of the time. I would recomend it to others but only on room only.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank housen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barking
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

just spent 18 days at the rosa nautica in a room overlooking the pool.staff were very friendly and very helpful,the food was average,the hotel pool is superb,the hotel is 50 yards from the beach.we never heard any noise from the disco, people are too quick to write negative comments and for the money this is a great hotel you want luxury then pay for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.the best hotel ive stayed in at this resort

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petermandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Ad...
#1 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reymar Playa
Reymar Playa
#11 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa Nautica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa Nautica

Property: Hotel Rosa Nautica
Address: Paseo Maritimo , 2-4, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa Nautica 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rosa Nautica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing