We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Hotel Rosa Nautica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Lots of good points about this hotel and an equal amount of bad points.Firstly the staff, couldnt be nicer, very friendly and amenable and nothing was too much trouble. Bar staff are fine waiting on you with drinks round the pool area which was nice.
The rooms are spotless and more than adequate with a tv and hairdryer in them We didnt use the tv so dont know if you needed to leave a deposit. Plenty wardrobe space and adequate bath.
Pool area is lovely with plenty sunshine until late and the bar area serves basic snacks and good selection of drinks.
We stayed full board and regretted it as the food was so not up to our standard. Breakfast was good with cereals, basic eggs tomatoes bacon, grapefruit, lovely coffee and juice.
The bread selection was there morning noon and night and never seemed fresh and no butter just marg which was like candle wax. Lunch was average i had few spoons pasta/salad and nothing more and dinner was a selection of mystery meat products and again veg/salad type of affair.
Drinks in the restaurant were cheap however with a bottle of wine at 4.50euros. Tables cleaned quickly too. We only stayed 5 days and im glad as couldnt of eaten in there another day we went out quite a few times.
The resort is a take of two halves. This hotel is right on the front, under the underpass to a lovely beach. To the left of the hotel is a street which has your usual tat shops on, but continue down there and yes it looks like its getting less and less shops but turn right up the streets and you come across the proper spanish areas where the locals live shop and eat and its way way nicer. Lovely shops and cafes and little squares. Or get on the mini train and it takes you round there and you can hop off.
I would go back but I would only go bed and breakfast as couldnt stomach dining in there anymore.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room overlooking the pool which was great not too noisy. I would imagine the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank minxtress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    126
    56
    18
    11
See reviews for
151
108
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

It is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel. It is old fashioned and extremely (!!) noisy as there is a railway directly next to the hotel.
The breakfast was very poor, without variety of fruits or vegetables. Moreover it is served only between 08:00-9:30 and when the hotel is fully booked there is no place to sit. It seemed like a poorhouse. No napkins are provided.
I could accept it but not at the price I paid (75 € per night).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Berta2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 12th to 19th July this year and had a really pleasant stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the hotel was really clean. The food was ok, we stayed half board, yes the food was continental, but lets face it that is where you are. If you want British food then holiday in Britain! The resort was quite nice, there was a mix of the old and new town, and the hotel was perfectly situated between the two. I had a three year old with me and he loved his holiday, the pool was nice for him and the beach right across the road. The only downside to the hotel was that it was a bit noisy at night. There were parties of schoolchildren staying, whose teachers appeared to have no control over, they ran the corridors screaming, shouting and slamming doors until about 4.00am. Luckily my little one sleeps well!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed in Rosa Nautica from 31 of May to 13 of June. We found this hotel very pleasant. Position is perfect - close to the beach and close to the station. We had no problems with noise. Beach is clean and beautiful. Hotel staff is really very friendly and helpful. We are very very grateful to them. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, bathroom equipment is OK too. Food is tasty. Breakfast food is not very diverse, but delicious. And we had a very good choice for dinner, so we tried not to miss evening meals! :) It was fantastic vacations, and Rosa Nautica was an important part of this impression.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived after 10pm so had missed the evening meal (we had half board accomodation) but they had prepared a snack for us on arrival, also a picnic breakfast for us the morning we left as it was an early start, no extra charge. Room was basic but clean. Good choice for breakfast but the evening meal I personally didn't like so went out for evening meals after that. Location excellent, right outside the hotel is the tunnel to cross over to the beach, as the train runs along the front.
Lastly the transfer bus picked up and dropped off right outside the hotel for the Airport

Room Tip: Pool view rooms overlook roundabout, so lots of hussle and bussle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharn666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 7th until 14 may with my sister the rooms are all nice but the ones overlooking the pool don't get much sun and are cold manager bought us extra blankets and a heater bless him we were moved to the front which was much warmer, receptionists were fab many always happy and smiling as we're the bar staff, food is really good but can be a bit on the tepid side but as soon as I mentioned it a microwave was immediately provided .All in all had a relaxing stay would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariaandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Booked through travel republic only 2 weeks before flew with Ryanaire will certainly fly with them again. Everything spot on as described on travel republic website.Was just looking for a cheap holiday to re-charge £250 full board including transfer & flight Hotel 1 minute from beach room
cleaned every day Staff good Food could have been better catered more for the German and the Polish that was there I was the only English. but always something I could eat Room opposite beach no problem with noise from trains got used to it after 1st night Plenty of sunbeds round pool Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pool views dont get much sun if you want the sun on the balcony ask for a sea view but be prepared o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pk&award
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
635 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
#13 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
#1 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reymar Playa
Reymar Playa
#11 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa Nautica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa Nautica

Property: Hotel Rosa Nautica
Address: Paseo Maritimo , 2-4, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa Nautica 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rosa Nautica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing