We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel pity about thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Cullompton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel pity about thin walls”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at Sorra D'Or in early October 2013 great location 2 mins from beach .Found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly, food was reasonable with a bit of choice each day we could always find something we liked .Evening entertainment was very good and it was nice to sit outside the hotel in the public square which is pedestrianized. Overall very happy and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    167
    191
    119
    122
See reviews for
251
247
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
connahs quay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I would not recommend anybody go to this place, we went all inclusive for a week in early october and the hotel states itself as a 3 star! You got be kidding, the food the put on for your meals was terrible, the pool was full of slime at the bottom! The only good point was it was clean and most of the staff were nice. Go at your own peril, you have been warned!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jack151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Malgrat de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.....
The rooms are basic and damp and ours had a rather musty smell about it. The room was cold at night and we only had a counterpane on the bed. The room was cleaned every day though.
The hotel looked as if it could do with a paint lift. The restaurant looked inviting until you got your food. There was very little choice and as you could not always tell what the meal was they used pictures of cow, pig etc to let you know. We never had a hot meal as it was always cold by the time we got into the restaurant. Drinks plentiful in plastic cups designed for kids. Not a lot of entertainment and don't bother with swimming pool it looked dirty, and was cold and did not get he sun until late afternoon and then only in one corner, I came away with a tummy bug due to the food and I was one of many. My advice look for something better

Room Tip: Do not bother here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Friendly Staff, (PABLO LOVELY) Good Service. Nice comfortable hotel. Train station right next to hotel, No problems with train noise. Entertainment very samey. Food was excellent (according to my Husband - I actually have very bad eating disorder so only had Build Ups all week which I took with me) but my Husband used the restaurant daily and loved the food. Queues were long early in the lunch and dinner times, but if you left it to later it was fine. Drinks if you wanted them were plentiful. Location excellent. Lots of shops. I was unwell during the week but that was nothing to do with the hotel, It was a lovely hotel. The Internet was down for the last 3 days so was a bit annoying. The Pool was shaded 3 sides and the side that did get the sun only had about 6 sunbeds so was a pain, but the beach is so near so not a problem, We had good weather as well which helped. I would go back again but I would definitely fly. A 30 hour coach journey was much too long and coach was uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel, although I don't know what it would be like in high season. The beach is beautiful, although the sand very coarse, but all in all, a very good value holiday.

Room Tip: ROOM 145 - a lovely large room with good views overlooking the Square so you could see what was goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and i visited at the end of Sept for 6 nights , a cheap deal with Shearings . Firstly the hotel is in a great location just yrds from the beach which you reach by an underpass . The room we stayed in was of a decent size and cleaned daily with fresh towels etc . People who moan about not having their sheets changed more than once a week really should step back into reality . Do they really change their beds every day ? Food was ok ,not the best quality you will ever eat but a good selection of hot and cold meats , salads ,pastas , veg etc . Breakfast choice was yoghurts , cereals , pastries, cold meats and cheese , sausages eggs bacon beans toast and plenty of fruit . Drinks at the bar were a bit of a pain as they were served in small plastic cups , you got as much wine as you did lager , but hey we managed . All in all a good hotel for the money and will be booking again next yr .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

hotel was nice and clean except swimming pool was dirty food wasnt brillant not much choice .staff was very nice and friendly .location of the hotel is good right next door to train station . and it isnt noisey either. lots of shops nearby and resturants . beach just over the road what was handy . sun beds on beach resonable price .

Room Tip: rooms on sea front view nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliehote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The worst food I have ever had in spain. Room had rain leaking through the sealing .Pool was dirty and not tested in two weeks from 23rd Sep.1213 till 7th Oct.1213 and no clorine added. Do not bother even if you get a deal with a coach firm.A big coach company only pay a few euros for bed and food so when you pay less than two euros per stay per day it tells you what you will get and when you pay £600 pounds its a rip off If you pay £195 which coach passengers did its still a rip off.

Room Tip: Could not rate this hotel it is so BAD
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank issyfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malgrat de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Maripins
ALEGRIA Maripins
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
Hotel Sorra Daurada Splash
#11 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#4 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
301 reviews
0.8 mi away
H.TOP Cartago Nova
H.TOP Cartago Nova
#14 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel

Property: Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
Address: Passeig de Llevant 1-5, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malgrat De Mar
Sorra d Or Hotel
Hotel Sorra d Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing