We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous newly renovated 14th century villa in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilarie S
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Gorgeous newly renovated 14th century villa in Costa Brava, Spain”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a fabulous large villa which is newly renovated, but retains elements of its 14th century origins. It is ideal for large families or groups with two to four families. It is an enormous estate and has its own indoor pool, outdoor pool, soccer field, childrens playground, and tennis court! There's enough there to keep you entertained all day, but there's so much to do and see in the area, Costa Brava. Costa Brava is truly beautiful area of Spain. We were treated as first class guests. The owner was very concerned that we had a great experience. Every day with our maid service, we had a delivery of fresh bread from the local bakery! It was a great trip!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRMY
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing luxury villa in the heart of Costa Brava!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Planning an international vacation can be difficult and stressful, especially when you're renting a house sight unseen, in a place you've never been to before! However, Silvia was great and really made the planning experience quite easy. She always responded to emails promptly and addressed any and all of my questions or concerns. She gave me info on what to do in the area, info on taxi/car services, additional pictures upon request, etc, etc. She was very friendly but also very professional. If you're worried at all about doing an international transaction with her - don't be! She's a very honest, heartfelt woman and her villa is... AMAZING.

We were a big family group of 21 people and the house was perfect for us! We've rented houses before that have claimed to be "luxury" but were run down and old. Mas Torroella is NOT like that. It is a true luxury villa! Everything inside is modern, new and well kept. As beautiful as the pictures in this listing are, they don't show the true beauty of the property. It is 100x more beautiful than what is shown. It will take your breath away.

From the people (Silvia, Joseph and the grounds crew) to the place - Mas Torroella is amazing. I HIGHLY recommend this villa to anyone looking for a peaceful, luxurious getaway in the heart of Costa Brava.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cill_Fals...
Falsterbo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely, stylish villa with wonderful common areas! Perfect for large groups/families”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were 24 people staying in Villa MAS TORROELLA for 4 nights and we had a lovely time together. We were 12 adults and 12 children and there were so many nice common areas we could stay in. The rooms are all beatifully decorated, very stylish. The outdoor pool is lovely as well as the outdoor lounge areas. We had nice barbeques in the evenings. The indoor pool was used every day by the children and they loved it.

Property owner Silvia is very nice and arranged everything so nice for us. Very smooth handling of everything. We paid extra for a local chef, Franscesca and she cooked very good food for us all. We decided on the menu every morning with her, and then she went shopping and prepaired it all. We paid the bills and her hours at the end of the stay.

Villa MAS TORROELLA met all our expectations and it is even better than the pictures on the web site!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge areas outside and the two pools
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Exclusive Luxury Costa Brava Villa with a Prime Location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in October 2013

If you have ever dreamed of being able to vacation in ultimate luxury you have found your destination at Mas Torroella. Mas Torroella provides you with privacy and a superb location to explore Costa Brava from Barcelona to southern France, and the many gorgeous beach towns that dot the coast line in between. Rent a car and see all the area has to offer.

We are a group of friends (6 couples) that travel the world together and I research, plan and coordinate all our trips. I have to tell you that we have been to many amazing destinations and always stay in Luxury accommodations. Mas Torroella tops the list.

Why this villa tops our list:

*The house and guest house size:

Spacious and luxuriously decorated. Complete privacy for each guest with beautiful guest rooms and en suite bathrooms complete with welcome basket of Soaps, Shampoos and lotion. Huge living room/gathering areas on both the main and second level of the main house, (and also a Billiard room) yet intimate areas for conversation. Wonderful Kitchen to cook in with a breakfast nook (we have outstanding chefs that are part of our travel group) and a dinning room table comfortable for 18 guests. The Kitchen has a 20 foot sliding glass door wall that opens to the dining patio.

The Indoor Heated Pool and Sauna

Serene, tranquil and a decadent indulgence to be able to have this inside your private home. (Think Celebrity status amazing) Complete with changing rooms and showers.

The Outdoor Space

Grand, manicured spaces with a large dining and lounging area complete with BBQ and Sound system

Stunning outdoor heated pool with two separate lounge areas and a shower for rinsing off after your dip in the large heated outdoor pool

The expansive outdoor space is absolute perfection for dinning, and lounging with more than ample room for wedding receptions or corporate events. If you are looking to entertain to impress, look no further. There are even bathroom facilities in the garden area for when you are hosting events outside.

The grounds also have private tennis courts and outdoor table tennis, not to mention a playground for the children. (Again, think celebrity status travel and you will get the idea of what these accommodations are like)

LOCATION!!!
Many people look for accommodations on the coast. YOU DO NOT NEED TO DO THAT. Mas Torroella is a ten minute drive to the coastal towns (you can see the water from the top patio of the house) with numerous beaches to visit. Great beaches and restaurants in these little towns and a gorgeous walking path that connects them. Nice for a visit, but you will want to come back to the house to relax in luxury.

Close to the local market for fresh seafood, veggies, and everything else you could want.

*****5 STAR SERVICE*****
Silvia and her family provide outstanding service and cover every detail. They will arrange almost anything your heart could desire. They are very knowledgable about the area and are happy to make recommendations for you. This home is part of their family history and their passion for it shows.

Part of me hates to share our great find of Mas Torroella for fear that they will always be booked in the future. Admire the pictures on their website http://www.mastorroella.com , but know that the house is even more amazing than the photos.

TIP:
Don't be afraid toTravel here at off season times of year. You will have the warmth and luxury of the indoor pool and sauna for relaxation even if you go during the coldest months, and you wont have crowds of tourists to fight when you go to see the sights in the surrounding cities and museums.

There is no better value to be found for luxury accommodations than Mas Torroella. Many luxury properties come at a much higher price tag and don't come close to the quality, service or amenities that come with a stay at Mas Torroella.

I would highly recommend Silvia, her family and Mas Torroella to my most discerning friends, and would be happy to answer any questions future guests would have.

J Rogers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anmata
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piel
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die helle Tageslicht Küche und der große Kamin
Liked least: Manchmal etwas ambitionierte Anreise da die Straße zeitgleich repariert wurde.
Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,575
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing