We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Business trip at beautiful Mas Torroella”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joel L
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Business trip at beautiful Mas Torroella”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were 25 people staying at beautiful Mas Torroella from Thursday to Sunday. We had a great time!
The service both before we came and during the stay was excellent. They arranged with transport to and from the airport, food, drinks, DJ booth for our party and pretty much everything we needed.
I would recommend everyone to book Mas Torroella!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor pool
Liked least: Leaving ;)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keviit
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very special place and a a truly special experience”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everyone in our huge group (29 persons) was amazed by the overall standard. The house and overall facility were in top shape and equipment wise we had everything we could ask for making to make our stay perfect and easy. It is so good to see how the owners strive for excellence and still take care of the legacy of this historical and fantastic property.

The whole concept of Mas Torroella breaths customer orientation, make the guests feel like home with a convenient and truly special experience, and so we did! Truly inspiring and very unique and something to be really proud of. I've stayed in many nice places, but this beats them all.

Adding to this we also have to give the very best compliments to the staff who were so friendly and helpful and really putting all their efforts in to making us feel at home. Helping, smiling and showing respect to everyone, big or small. And the crown of every good experience is always the people. The owners are setting such a fantastic example of hospitality, friendliness and care and very keen on any input to make something excellent even better, so this can only continue to develop in the right direction.

From all of us again many thanks for a wonderful time in Mas Torroella, all the best with your further efforts and we really hope to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything so consisently perfect and such friendly staff
Liked least: The road is a challenge the first time
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking Masia”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow ..... is the only place to begin. The masia, the owners, the staff, the grounds, the surrounding landscape are all equally exquisite. The inside of the masia has been renovated in the most considered fashion, allowing for the old to blend perfectly with the new. On previous occasions we have rented villas that look impressive in the photographs only to find the pictures were taken some 10 years ago and the building is in desperate need of repair. This is not true of this villa, I would go as far as to say it is even more impressive than the website photographs. We were lucky enough to celebrate our wedding here during our stay, on that day we saw a beautiful home become the most stunning venue. I could not recommend it more as an occasion venue or as a holiday villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa is a great addition to this already amazing villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSDTravel...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Secluded Luxury”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family (from U.K., Los Angeles, Hong Kong and Sydney) scoured the world to find a meeting point and we could not have found anything more perfect. It is very rare to arrive at holiday accommodation where the reality outweighs the huge expectations.

Right from our very first enquiries with Silvia and Joseph, all our communications and dealings have been unbelievably stress free. Silvia and Joseph are so warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Mas Torroella catered for all us - children, teenagers, young and mature adults. There was literally something for everyone. We ate in 5 of the 7 nights with restaurant quality food and service. The staff were wonderful and adaptable - not easy with so many different tastes!

Mas Torroella is a world class, stunningly beautiful, elegant and most importantly, comfortable villa with fantastic useable grounds. A very special place and we so look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded luxury
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearse U
2 reviews
“The Most Amazing Villa - EVER!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

OUTSTANDING is the only word to describe our experience at this Villa! Most of the time when you review images of a property on-line the pictures are better on-line than in person...but this was NOT the case with this property. This property exceeded our expectations beyond belief! If you like the photos on-line...you'll absolutely LOVE this property. It has a walk-in minibar with a hundred bottles of local wines, snacks, sodas, etc. We hosted a family group of 23 people and it never felt crowded. The owners of the Villa, Silvia and Joseph were so welcoming and helpful. The on-property staff is fantastic...we had them cook (4) separate dinners for our group and they did and outstanding job! 5-Star Experience! I've had the opportunity to stay at some of the top hotels in the world...the Peninsula in Hong Kong, the Dorchester in London, Mombo Camp in Botswana...and this property is at an equal level to all of them! Highly, Highly Recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The minibar and indoor spa
Liked least: Nothing...we love it all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
passionat...
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“5-stars all the way”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

When we scouted this villa more than a year ago, we knew is was perfect within the first five minutes. We have organized stays at some of Europe's most beautiful villas in Italy and France and wanted to add an experience in Spain. We could not have chosen better. Whether you wish to rent 8 rooms in the main building or the additional two rooms in the adjacent casita, you'll be very pleased.

All the rooms have private facilities; all are well appointed and fully air-conditioned. Except for the room built with access for the handicapped, all are spacious and most offer stunning views.

Expect all the facilities you could hope for: two swimming pools, a sauna, tennis court, ping pong etc. All in top condition.

In addition to its beauty (and beautiful location with a distant view of the Mediterranean), what sets this villa apart from many is the wonderful owners who are charming and anxious to make your stay just perfect.

We hope to return for another week before long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and comforts
Liked least: Some rooms needed more closet space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPetk...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wow, what a vacation and memories we have from our stay! Mas Torroella has been meticulously restored and modernized to provide the highest level of comfort to its guests. The owner, Silvia, was a very gracious and responsive host.

One of the best memories was the initial tour of the estate - which far exceeded the expectations set by the pictures. The meal service, the fully stocked pantry, the multiple swimming pools, the expansive grounds, the well appointed rooms, everything exceeded my expectations.

Silvia, you have done an excellent restoring the family vacation home. Your passion and dedication to detail shines through and results in an unforgettable vacation. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful estate
Liked least: Rustic road to the estate
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing