We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 14:00, 16:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
A large and largely untouched square.

This is the largest square in the town and the one I’d imagine is used for important civic... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2023
johnhouston2
,
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Very nice palace and winery

Paso de Fefiñans (Bodega Gil Armada) is nowadays a wine cellar located in Cambados, an old town of... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2022
AlbertSalichs
,
Manresa, Spain
via mobile
Read all 421 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
194
181
38
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
181
38
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san benito old town big palace wine cellar santa marina plaza church spain bodega century region house gil armada winery tower palacio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I didn't find the square particularly attractive. The carved faces on the walls were pretty worn. There are some pleasant inexpensive cafes to enjoy a drink or lunch.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We came to the plaza as we were doing a wine tasting tour. unfortunately is was raining. This region is famous for alborino wine. The wine tour is a must as you not only get to sample the wine but you learn about the area.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank nannycath53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Lovely attractive coastal town with lots of shops, bars and restaurants and while walking through the streets you find the imposing Plaza de Fefinans with its Church and fortified palace. This is a centre for buying some good wine of the region and a well known wine producer is situated on the square.
Good place to sit and while away a few moments with a drink.....
Some good car parking is located not too far away....but like any other coastal town in the Summer months can get busy.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank K2683GRlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2016

You cannot miss it when you drive throw the center of the town,park your car and try to discover this small wonder.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Peterluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The main square is not your typical Spanish Placa de Mayor, lined by shops and cafes on all sides. It is a handsome landscaped space, with the church at one end and the main street of the old town on the other, but apart from having a drink in the couple of cafes that grace it (whose prices are a little higher for the privilege), it's not somewhere to linger. Crossing the square with an unmarked road through the middle can be a bit of a lottery!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews