We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only Four Nights Wished It Was Longer”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rebeccali...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Only Four Nights Wished It Was Longer”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling through Spain for the winter, we only had four nights in this area which was a shame because this apartment was extremely comfortable. It was very clean, secure, warm and spacious and the free wifi was a real boon. The complex was well maintained and Cheryl was very helpful, prompt to reply to emails and provided lots of information. There was a lovely view from the living room and balcony out over the marina so there was always something to look at. There was a good Spar shop next door to the complex where you could get most things you needed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a larger supermarket near to the marina but we actually thought the little Spar was better. This was our first visit to this area and we hope to return. We would definitely stay in Cheryl's apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsG1503
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment complex”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a lovely complex with a relaxed and friendly pool area.
From booking until the end of our stay the owner and the letting agent were very attentive, helpful and also supplied use with some excellent information of the area (maybe a bit too much!).
The apartment came very well stocked with enough for four people and had excellent working white goods. It was very clean when we arrived and easy to keep clean having also plenty of cleaning equipment if needed. Any problems we did have initially when we arrived were quickly resolved by the owner. Therefore, couldn't really fault a thing.
The area had a very relaxed atmosphere, an excellent place to escape the hustle & bustle. The pool area especially. Even though there seemed to be plenty of people staying there, it was calm & friendly with enough space for everyone.
Unlike other typical spanish resorts, the beaches here are also calm & relaxed, no-one fighting for space & no touristy deck chair sellers (but you do need to take your own seats & umbrellas if required).
The beaches are fantastic. This apartment is on the Mar Menor side where you can go to put the mud on your skin (an excellent experience and also a free one!). We went a couple of times to do this and literally across the road is the Med, also a lovely beach.
Easiest way to get around the other parts of the strip is by bus (no 15) which is 1.15 Euros for any length journey. Excellent value and also easy to understand. We were at km14 & during the evenings we often went to km 3 or 4 where most of the restaurants & night life are, even though there are a couple of good cafes right by the apartment.
Also, there is a Spar supermarket next to the apartment which has everything you need for a relaxed and enjoyable holiday.
All in all a great holiday for the whole family. Would recommend for any age, couples & families.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxed atmosphere of the complex area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I would like to mention that our favourite restaurants are close by at the marina where there are over twenty restaurants and bars, so you don't need to travel far for an excellent meal and great views of the marina or Mar Menor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony and bedrooms
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandTour...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
I am pleased you both liked the apartment and were happy there. There is a local restaurant across the road open all day and lots of restaurants at the marina which is 2km away. A few of the restaurants are open all day including the Italian restaurant but as you mentioned most open 7:30 for evening meals. The local bus service a few hundred meters from the apartment costs just over a euro to the marina (I translated the timetable and travel information into French for you). My property manager speaks French but his team speak English and Spanish, you were charming and patient responding to my emails translated into French by Google translate! Thank you for choosing our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing