We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice villas”
Review of Villas La Manga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas La Manga
Almada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice villas”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great location, nice apartment.

After a long trip on the bike it felt good to go to the beach(100 meters)

Cheap restaurants with good food near the hotel.

Wake up early and feel the tranquility of the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pedroat750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    49
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
52
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This property is marketed as a higher end two bedroom property - the photos maximise its appeal.

We have stayed at la manga a total of 4 times - this property is reasonable but not as good as it is marketed.

Our bedroom air con failed over a 4 day period in peak summer - caused a lot of inconvenience and ruined some shoes. Also the chairs in the dining room (modern but uncomfortable) collapsed 3 times - we were really lucky not to have been injured as a granite work top narrowly missed my skull and the fall to the floor on hard tiles (I am normal weight by the way).

There is also several damp mildew patches in 2nd bedroom plus the shower door is covered in mildew.

The beds are flimsy metal frames and we all (family of 4) slept poorly throughout holiday.

I have tried to contact the owner several times but am awaiting to hear back.

In summary you can do a lot worse but also a lot better. Use with caution.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank DeltaBravo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The villa we stayed in (56a) was luxurious and comfortable, clean and well stocked with everything to make for a relaxing holiday.
The down side was the sewage smell which was almost constant on most days and the horrid amount of flies. For a top resort they really must do something about this unpleasant problem.

The villa management gave an average service on a number of things but most annoying was that they insisted we have an early checkout on the last day (10.30) having explained that the next guests were due to arrive on the resort by 12.30, which in itself was fair enough. However, the villa was still empty by 15.30.... thanks guys.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraSa-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is the second time staying in Las Lomas (as we have stayed at a relative's time share through P&O). The reason we love it there is that: the apartments are clean and well aportioned (though they do need an update), it is easy to get to, has a supermarket on-site, has good staff and only a few mins drive away is the Costa Calida and some great, natural beaches which most people staying in La Manga never ventrue to. The resort is expensive though and though restaurant quality is good, they don't rate well. The pools are always full of kids (naturally), so we always escape for some peace and quiet.
But we will be back - not least to go back to Cartagena, Cabo de Palos, and the beaches nearby

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Putney_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We planned this trip for fun tennis with friends. Unfortunately our friends couldn't make it, but we thought - no problem, we'll just join in with the organised tennis ..................... drrrrrrrrr... nothing happening. Also to watch TV and/or use internet we were asked to pay 20 euros per day. Restaurants very few ........... everything seemed closed down. We spent the day visiting local area which was not very inspiring. Didn't stay - went home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hamiltonliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Las Lomas apt for 6 days early May, owned and operated by La Manga Club. The only reason that we did not leave early is that the staff is exceptional - they did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible. But the property itself is just run-down and not maintained. Outdoor "heated" pool was approximately 22 degrees, which is not warm enough for small children. Apt was big but poorly furnished and extremely dirty. We asked to have it recleaned but I still had black feet after 10 minutes walking barefoot inside. There are no carpets in the apts so noise is quite bad, especially when we had neighbors. Kitchen does have all appliances needed, but they are all of cheap quality and don't work well.

Restaurants were of average quality and extremely expensive. 4 adults for tapas and one bottle of shared wine was €250! 2 adults for basic Thai meal was €80. The only reason to stay here might be the cheap golf... course was in good condition and not too busy.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smcollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We're just back from 10 days in El Rancho, La Manga Club. We rented a 4 bedroom villa there directly from the owner via the web, and it all went very well. The villa was spacious, clean and well maintained. There are 9 pools (each with toddler pool) around the El Rancho complex. We experienced no problems in terms of maintenance/ smells etc - everything was very high quality. The club itself is great for families - junior club was really excellent, we played pitch n putt, went to various restaurants (enjoyed Si for families, La Finca for fancy meal, Los Molinos pool bar for lunch). In May the main oasis pool wasn't open, but it didn't matter, we used our own complex pool or Los Molinos. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank dublin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Manga del Mar Menor hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#3 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,105 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel & SPA Mangalan
Hotel & SPA Mangalan
#7 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas
#6 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Londres
Aparthotel Londres
#9 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel La Mirage
Aparthotel La Mirage
#8 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas La Manga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas La Manga

Property: Villas La Manga
Address: Gran Via de La Manga Km 3, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > La Manga del Mar Menor
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
#4 On the Beach Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas La Manga 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villas La Manga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas La Manga Hotel La Manga Del Mar Menor
Hotel La Manga
Manga Spain
Villas La Manga Spain/La Manga Del Mar Menor, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing