We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Hibisco, individual villa with own pool, centre of La Manga Club”
Review of Villas La Manga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas La Manga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Hibisco, individual villa with own pool, centre of La Manga Club”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

On arrival we were instantly drawn to the rear garden and that fabulous pool. We had asked the owner to turn on the heating (we were there at the end of Oct) and the kids were in like a flash! It was well worth the little extra as the kids were able to spend a lot of time in there. Weather was mid to high 20's all week which was very nice. The villa itself was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for the week. Towels, linen and beach towels were all provided.
There was a supermarket within a couple of mins walk along with plenty of other shops, bars and restaurants. We ate at Si Bar quite a bit because it has a large open play area for the kids giving us the opportunity to sit on the terrace and have some food/drinks while still keeping an eye on them. Kids ate for free before 7pm (when also ordering an adult meal) and we could eat our meals either with them or later whilst they were playing - really great idea!
The kids also went in the Junior Club next to the tennis centre and they loved every minute with lots of organised activities - the staff spoke English too which was helpful.
We used the tennis centre for a game or two and they also have a gym there too but we didn't use that much.
Golf courses were in fabulous condition - I played on the South and on the West course. I would recommend hiring a buggy/trolley though on the West as it is a little hilly!
We also hopped in the car to Cartegena for some shopping which is well worth the short trip.
All in all we had a great holiday at this villa - we will definitely be back next year!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    47
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in a friends timeshare so obviously this was a massive bonus as we didn't pay for the appartment. The appartment itself was lovely; had all the amenities you could wish for and an ample sized balcony with a great view.

The resort itself is somewhat of a clique (particularly at this time of the year - the first week of the private school holidays.) The free swimming pool is quite small but clean and with a welcoming pool bar. Obviously this place is great if you are into tennis, golf or football as they have professional academies here; but if you haven't joined this part of the complex it is extremely expensive to hire anything out.

Restaurants were overpriced and very quiet but the balcony was big enough to eat al fresco and with a fairly good supermarket in the complex this was not a problem.

If you are not participating in any sports then you must have a car; unfortunately we didn't and I went quite 'stir crazy' after 7 days of wandering around the complex - large as it is.

My main two complaints would be the high cost of air conditioning and the fact they will not let you into the appartement anytime before 3pm and on departing it is 10am on the dot (this applies whether or the not the appartment is booked)

If we hadn't have been given the accommodation free, as an outsider from the regulars, I wouldn't have chosen it. Plus it was 90% Brits and a bit like being on a nice complex in a posh part of Surrey with lots of sun.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathousefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Positives
Villa 1 is a stunning detached villa with quality furnishings, large open plan living room, fabulous terrace looking over the golf course and coastline, and perfect pool.
Probably the smartest accommodation we have stayed in on la manga and we are fans of the club in general as it offers a safe, clean environment for a peaceful or active family holiday. the club is looking great this year and has obviously had some TLC and there are some new restaurants etc
BUT
Negatives
The location of the villa.
It is just outside the barrier for Las Lomas and about a 15 minute easy walk into the centre of La Manga club.Whilst one aspect of the villa looks over the golf course the other aspect is looking over a scruffy builders yard, a couple of very run down properties and scrubland. Unfortunately there are dogs in these properties that bark day and night and cause a disturbance constantly. We reported it and the property management company and security are aware there is a problem with dogs ( The secondary double glazing should have given us a clue!!) The advice was to phone security if we were disturbed but that wasn't very practical given they barked off and on day and night. In the end we spent two weeks sleeping with both sets of double glazing closed, the air conditioning on and ear plugs.....
The Villa also is very close to the main road into La Manga and there is a constant traffic noise which if you aren't used to will be annoying.... Not a peaceful holiday.
If you want a peaceful holiday I would suggest looking at other properties on the site - Las Brisas for example or an individual villa on the main La Manga site, more expensive but no barking dogs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank chocolatedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have just returned from a last minute Easter holiday to La Manga. We didn't make full use of all the sporting facilities, which could have been a bit pricey if we'd used them every day, but did play golf and tennis as well as playing a very expensive round of crazy golf. We stayed in #5 Hacienda Del Golf, which as a community of villas and apartments is ideally placed for both the tennis centre and the par 47 pitch and putt course as well as being in easy walking distance of several bars, restaurants and the supermarket. All the villas in this community are situated around a pool. We booked direct with the owner and were disappointed to find that despite the pool being listed as heated, ( a major factor for booking this particular property)it wasn't. The owner was very kind though and gave us back some money when I pointed this out to her, but a heated pool in April is essential with children as the water was far too cold. In the height of summer this wouldn't be a problem of course. The house was ideally situated opposite the pool which meant that if the children were in the water you would be able to see them from the patio and the gardens were well maintained and very pretty.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkchampagne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have nothing but praise for this resort, our party was 8 golfers , we arrived 1 hour early but they worked very quickly to have our rooms, cleaned and ready for us early, The resort is huge, there are appartments everywhere spread out over the hills, its hard to explain how large the resort is, one of the benifits was evertime we wanted to go anywhere withinthe resort we just asked reception for a minbus for all 8 of us it it was there in 5 mins to take us,
we booked 3 rounds of golf, firstly on the south then the north and then the championship west course, we had 8 golfers with mixed hadicaps, the only problem was w ehad buggys but the buggys were not allowed on the course only the path so if you played the wrong side of the path you had to take soem clubs to decide what to play with, it seemed i played the wrong side all day, i enjoyed every course the greens and the the whole days play eachday was amazing..
everymorning we had breakfast in the deli bar, and then straight into the spar which had a pool which everyone had to wear swim caps as its spainsh law for indoor pools, 8 golfers with swim hats very funny !!!then we had the choice of sauna and steam room and anything else you had to pay for, Then in the evening many resturants to choice from like chinesse , Italian, Indian , or si resturant which was ok , the its onto the bars, as it was half term week we expected it to be a tad busy but it was Dead quiet the only bar to be in was Mulligans the staff were all excellent they made us feel very welcome everynight everynight they had different karoki Hosts and Bono was the man we all sang everynight, wehich was very very funny overall i / we had an excellent golf break with a choice of spar + resturants + pools + bars + great golf bring on 2013

Room Tip: take your own swin hat
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mans1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great location, nice apartment.

After a long trip on the bike it felt good to go to the beach(100 meters)

Cheap restaurants with good food near the hotel.

Wake up early and feel the tranquility of the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pedroat750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This property is marketed as a higher end two bedroom property - the photos maximise its appeal.

We have stayed at la manga a total of 4 times - this property is reasonable but not as good as it is marketed.

Our bedroom air con failed over a 4 day period in peak summer - caused a lot of inconvenience and ruined some shoes. Also the chairs in the dining room (modern but uncomfortable) collapsed 3 times - we were really lucky not to have been injured as a granite work top narrowly missed my skull and the fall to the floor on hard tiles (I am normal weight by the way).

There is also several damp mildew patches in 2nd bedroom plus the shower door is covered in mildew.

The beds are flimsy metal frames and we all (family of 4) slept poorly throughout holiday.

I have tried to contact the owner several times but am awaiting to hear back.

In summary you can do a lot worse but also a lot better. Use with caution.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank DeltaBravo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Manga del Mar Menor hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel & SPA Mangalan
Hotel & SPA Mangalan
#7 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas
#6 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Londres
Aparthotel Londres
#9 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel La Mirage
Aparthotel La Mirage
#8 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas La Manga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas La Manga

Property: Villas La Manga
Address: Gran Via de La Manga Km 3, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > La Manga del Mar Menor
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
#5 On the Beach Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas La Manga 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas La Manga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas La Manga Hotel La Manga Del Mar Menor
Hotel La Manga
Manga Spain
Villas La Manga Spain/La Manga Del Mar Menor, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing