We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you are reviewing La Quinta Club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas La Manga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villas La Manga
Certificate of Excellence
Chalfont UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Make sure you are reviewing La Quinta Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lots of reviews in this category are not for La Quinta Club at all, which is misleading. The pueblos in La Manga are varied and you should do your research.
La Quinta Club is not a hotel but a members club, much of its charm is the people you meet. The restaurant is open every morning and lunchtime and serves good quality food. It is ideal for families in summer, golfing couples in the autumn. La Manga has most facilities that you need for a holiday. La Cala is a small cove which you can use as a beach but if you want traditional long sandy beaches they are available within a couple of miles both on Mar Menor and the Mediterranean. Whilst I do not think that La Quinta is quite five star, it is a very good four star. Remember it is not a hotel. As a holiday destination for families with children of all ages it just works!

Room Tip: Try to get a villa lower down if you have mobility problems. However the higher ones have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swcdawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    46
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
52
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The apartment was extremely nice and clean. There was everything one could need: a small kitchen with cooking point, a sink and a refrigerator. Everything was new. The room had also a couch and the bed was big and comfortable. This apartment had view over the garden of the complex, a wonderful garden perfectly maintained and hosting a swimming pool. Three minutes from the hotel, el mar menor is waiting for you. And if want the Mediterranean, just cross the street. Last but not least, the people who work there were extremely kind and nice. Definitively a place to suggest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at No 54 Los Molinos complex situated in the La Manga Club Resort. The images on the website portrayed a lovely clean modern new and stylish two bed Villa. What we actually got was a very tired run down old villa with a dirty, and dusty feel to it. We were given only one towel each for a weeks stay, the bed sheets weren't properly cleaned and the facilities were of a poor standard. The kettle was broke(until I fixed it) the TV didn't work until I played around with the ariel/ socket and the washing machine door was broken and hanging off the hinges. The two outside balcony's were never used as they were covered in a filthy reddish dust and all most of the sun beds were broken. It just felt as if no one had come in and given it any attention prior to our arrival. When we left last Sunday that placed was cleaned to a very high standard so I just hope Ian and Rebecca (i for detail management company and La manga rentals) take the hint and get it cleaned and fixed up for the next renters.. As I have stated above "What a disappointment". Oh and just to add insult into the holiday got charged extra (even though no one else in after us) for having the property for another 5 hrs due to later flight times. They should have Paid me for cleaning the place properly. We never even got a call or visit to see if everything was working and ok and having been an overseas property owner myself I thought that was not good..

Room Tip: Nothing more to add sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gforgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

On arrival we were instantly drawn to the rear garden and that fabulous pool. We had asked the owner to turn on the heating (we were there at the end of Oct) and the kids were in like a flash! It was well worth the little extra as the kids were able to spend a lot of time in there. Weather was mid to high 20's all week which was very nice. The villa itself was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for the week. Towels, linen and beach towels were all provided.
There was a supermarket within a couple of mins walk along with plenty of other shops, bars and restaurants. We ate at Si Bar quite a bit because it has a large open play area for the kids giving us the opportunity to sit on the terrace and have some food/drinks while still keeping an eye on them. Kids ate for free before 7pm (when also ordering an adult meal) and we could eat our meals either with them or later whilst they were playing - really great idea!
The kids also went in the Junior Club next to the tennis centre and they loved every minute with lots of organised activities - the staff spoke English too which was helpful.
We used the tennis centre for a game or two and they also have a gym there too but we didn't use that much.
Golf courses were in fabulous condition - I played on the South and on the West course. I would recommend hiring a buggy/trolley though on the West as it is a little hilly!
We also hopped in the car to Cartegena for some shopping which is well worth the short trip.
All in all we had a great holiday at this villa - we will definitely be back next year!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in a friends timeshare so obviously this was a massive bonus as we didn't pay for the appartment. The appartment itself was lovely; had all the amenities you could wish for and an ample sized balcony with a great view.

The resort itself is somewhat of a clique (particularly at this time of the year - the first week of the private school holidays.) The free swimming pool is quite small but clean and with a welcoming pool bar. Obviously this place is great if you are into tennis, golf or football as they have professional academies here; but if you haven't joined this part of the complex it is extremely expensive to hire anything out.

Restaurants were overpriced and very quiet but the balcony was big enough to eat al fresco and with a fairly good supermarket in the complex this was not a problem.

If you are not participating in any sports then you must have a car; unfortunately we didn't and I went quite 'stir crazy' after 7 days of wandering around the complex - large as it is.

My main two complaints would be the high cost of air conditioning and the fact they will not let you into the appartement anytime before 3pm and on departing it is 10am on the dot (this applies whether or the not the appartment is booked)

If we hadn't have been given the accommodation free, as an outsider from the regulars, I wouldn't have chosen it. Plus it was 90% Brits and a bit like being on a nice complex in a posh part of Surrey with lots of sun.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathousefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Positives
Villa 1 is a stunning detached villa with quality furnishings, large open plan living room, fabulous terrace looking over the golf course and coastline, and perfect pool.
Probably the smartest accommodation we have stayed in on la manga and we are fans of the club in general as it offers a safe, clean environment for a peaceful or active family holiday. the club is looking great this year and has obviously had some TLC and there are some new restaurants etc
BUT
Negatives
The location of the villa.
It is just outside the barrier for Las Lomas and about a 15 minute easy walk into the centre of La Manga club.Whilst one aspect of the villa looks over the golf course the other aspect is looking over a scruffy builders yard, a couple of very run down properties and scrubland. Unfortunately there are dogs in these properties that bark day and night and cause a disturbance constantly. We reported it and the property management company and security are aware there is a problem with dogs ( The secondary double glazing should have given us a clue!!) The advice was to phone security if we were disturbed but that wasn't very practical given they barked off and on day and night. In the end we spent two weeks sleeping with both sets of double glazing closed, the air conditioning on and ear plugs.....
The Villa also is very close to the main road into La Manga and there is a constant traffic noise which if you aren't used to will be annoying.... Not a peaceful holiday.
If you want a peaceful holiday I would suggest looking at other properties on the site - Las Brisas for example or an individual villa on the main La Manga site, more expensive but no barking dogs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank chocolatedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Hi just recently came back from staying at a private villa on the la manga club complex www.whooshda.co.uk have a look what a fantastic villa very private and the garden was beautiful as well as being one of the biggest on the complex The villa was beautifully furnished as well as having its own private pool wifi and parking area. Shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance just beautiful as well as the added bonus of staying at an owners villa reduced golf and tennis rates would definately recommend great holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Manga del Mar Menor hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel & SPA Mangalan
Hotel & SPA Mangalan
#9 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas
#6 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Londres
Aparthotel Londres
#8 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel La Mirage
Aparthotel La Mirage
#7 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas La Manga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas La Manga

Property: Villas La Manga
Address: Gran Via de La Manga Km 3, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > La Manga del Mar Menor
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
#5 On the Beach Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas La Manga 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Villas La Manga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas La Manga Hotel La Manga Del Mar Menor
Hotel La Manga
Manga Spain
Villas La Manga Spain/La Manga Del Mar Menor, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing