We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't expect too much”
Review of Hotel Entremares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Entremares
Reviewed 20 September 2008

Went for a week, two of us, in our late fifties. This is very much a Spanish hotel for Spanish holidaymakers. You really need a basic grasp of Spanish, which was OK 'cos we can get by in
Spanish. Lovely friendly approach in restaurants around. Breakfast in hotel is very euro-bland but you can fill up on bread and fruit and generic bacon etc. but the beds!! Small, hard and narrow - I'm six foot two and I suffered! nothing to do in La Manga but hang out - great if that's what you want. Weather perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Timberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2008

This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are fine with fantastic sea views. The hotel is quite clean.

There ends the good news.

On arrival- 9pm with 2 tired and hungry kids - we were ignored for a while and when we were tended to the receptionist interupted our check-in several times to deal with other queries!

We ate in the hotel that night, what a dreadful experience, badly presented buffet with food that was awful. All served in a huge canteen style room with what felt like people cleaning up and clattering plates all around.

For breakfast the next morning we discovered a quiter annex but they closed this after 2 more days. Even though we went full board we ate one dinner, the night we arrived and 3 breakfasts. That was more than enough.

After breafast day 1, I enquired about the outdoor pool, only to be told it was closed until June. There was nothing about this on any website. Thankfully we were right on the beach and the weather was wonderful.

We had 2 adjoining rooms but unfortunately double/twin did not mean 1 double and one twin, but rather both rooms had twins pushed together. One was so lumpy my husband got backache,

This hotel is advertised as 4 star yet in all local brochures it is down as 3 star. this is much more accurate description of its facilities. Neither the food nor the "restaurant" could be given even 1 star. Reception staff were inefficient, badly trained and sometimes cranky.

Overall I could not reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Feyerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chikinury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank cadireta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ViajandoVoy357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mariaje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maria96mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Manga del Mar Menor hotels
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
758 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel ROC Doblemar
Hotel ROC Doblemar
#5 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
228 reviews
3.4 mi away
Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
#9 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villas La Manga
Villas La Manga
#4 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas
#8 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavanna Hotel
Cavanna Hotel
#6 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Entremares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Entremares

Address: Gran Via de La Manga s/n, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > La Manga del Mar Menor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
Price Range: £55 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Entremares 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Entremares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entremares Biobalneario Marino Cartagena
Hotel Entremares Spain/La Manga Del Mar Menor, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing