We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Norma Oflaherty
Grantham, United Kingdom

Excellent service

Review of Valmanga
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2018
Wonderful apartment in a superb location between the med and the Mar menor. Not far from the port, great spot for a relaxing beach holiday. Beautiful clean sand and lots of bars restaraunts to choose from.
Date of stay: September 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Property amenity
£60
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £65
4.1 miles from Valmanga
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Villas La Manga
£89
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £89
6.0 miles from Valmanga
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Aparthotel Londres
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • ZenHotels.com
    £101
  • Hotels.com
    £114
4.6 miles from Valmanga
Free Wifi
Free parking
£106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £106
  • Vio.com
6.4 miles from Valmanga
Free Wifi
Pool
£60
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.0 miles from Valmanga
Pool
Restaurant
Ubicación Hotel Entremares a orillas del Mediterráneo
£119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    £112
  • Agoda.com
    £118
7.3 miles from Valmanga
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £421
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
5.8 miles from Valmanga
Free Wifi
Pool
VISTA HOTEL DESDE MAR MENOR
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
6.3 miles from Valmanga
Free Wifi
Pool
Vista urbanización Tesy y piscina
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
6.9 miles from Valmanga
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in La Manga del Mar Menor
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
4
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Excellent location on the bay. Several Bars, supermarket and bakers within two minutes walk. 5 minutes walk to the Med. sea. Parking at front door. Spacious masterbedroom and two further bedrooms upstairs with a large toilet bath and shower. Downstair bath and toilet.Provided with a cot for a two year old as well. Go down to the basement and step out on to the bay (Mar Menor). Views of the bay from Mater bedroom and living room and balcony were breathtaking Fantastic swimming pool with baby pool..The only downside was the locks downstairs are not very secure and the two rooms facing the road had street noise but we were ok as we were tired by nightfall. We took all money and valuables where ever we went to be on the safesiide. The agents Val Manga were excellent as our flight was in the night they allowed us to stay from 10am to 6pm at no extra cost as the apartment was not rented till the next day. They also provided sachets of shampoo, conditioner and soap. Also for the kitchen a small sachet of washing up liquid and sponge was provided and half a toilet roll in each toilet was provided. I also broke a wine glass while cleaning and offered to replace it but was told not to worry. Excellent duplex will stay there again next year and book through same agent. I have stayed before in rental apartments and had to pay a deposit for breakages and pay for cleaning and no toiltet rolls or basic started packs were provided. I have already looked to booking same duplex next year with Val Manga.

Room tip: This is a duplex not a hotel but everything was excellent for a family of four and a two year old.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinneK224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Apartments are located either side of the two beaches with impeccable views. They were clean spacious and airy but lacking air con. The office was closed a lot, which was surprising for high season and staff were friendly enough but not very forthcoming with information when asked. We were lucky to have a room overlooking the beach, though some rooms were facing the courtyard which was very nice with Spanish children late into the night. Some of the apartments seems to be owned by Spanish holiday makers and they made up the majority of the guests here. English speaking holiday makers didn't seem to stay here. Ideal location on the strip and overall happy with the stay, however its definitely the 2* property its rated at! Ideal for families / older guests.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Rainbow_Brite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our 4th visit to hawaii 4 apts thro Valmanga. Helpful staff, spotlessly clean apt and still best position on strip. We always have apt c - either floor 2 or 3 - as you get balconies front and back overlooking both seas and all day sun. Only slight drawback is not being able to pay deposit online but needs to be am expensive bank transfer. They let us stay until 5pm for free to fit in with our flight. Would recommend them.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winchmoren21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023
Google Translation

Room tip: No vengan
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews