We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
maurice b
Kent, United Kingdom

First visit

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jun 2018
As per previous comments pictures deceptive as pool and apartments not part of complex.room was very good and just right for two people. The exterior was disappointing as was the rather bland swimming pool area.area surrounding complex very nice and little cove very good as well.only one bar open on complex and not open for very long
Julio on reception was very nice and helpful with any problems we had
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Property amenity
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £420
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Villas La Manga
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.0 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Free Wifi
Pool
Vista urbanización Tesy y piscina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Free parking
Pool
Ubicación Hotel Entremares a orillas del Mediterráneo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Pool
Beachfront
The Pool at the Aparthotel Londres
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Ona Marina Arpon
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in La Manga del Mar Menor
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
10
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Pictures somewhat deceptive as apartments and pool shown in pictures are not part of the complex.
Arrived several hours early on a Monday check in and received a very friendly greeting and allowed access to apartment.
1 bed apartment (206) very spacious with large lounge area and very large wrap around terrace enabling super views of the Med and inner lagoon.
Free Wi-Fi which, although a strong connection, kept dropping and required re logging in.
A nice touch was milk, water and cakes as a welcome pack.
As has been said the complex is a bit tired and the swimming pool, although well-maintained had only 8 sunbeds - several of which are broken.
The life guard looked very bored as very few people could enjoy the pool. The pool bar had not been in operation for some time.
The gym is also obsolete.
But we liked the quietness and the great location.
On a hot day the Med beach is best, but on chillier days the lagoon would be warmer; either is only a few minutes walk from the apartment.
On the beach €14 per day gets you two sunbeds and an umbrella; but there are not that many as most people seem to bring their own.
The beaches are very well maintained.
La Manga is a very Spanish resort, so brush up your vocab before you go.
Went via San Javier, Murcia airport, which is a no hassle regional airport around 30 mins drive from La Manga.
Cartagena, about 45 mins away, is well worth a visit if you like your history,

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeWac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Marina Arpon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Mr MikeWac
We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Marina Arpon team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is an older property and the exterior could use some updating but the room was nice and clean and had a fabulous wrap around patio so I could see both the Mediterranean Sea and the Mar Menor lagoon from the patio. Rooms have a bedroom, living, and kitchen area. The property has two pools that are huge. Our room had a washing machine in it. The staff was awesome and went above and beyond my expectations!

If you go here from Cartagena, rent a car. To do anything other than beach activities you need a vehicle and taxi cabs were not cheap. I was told the driving was a nightmare but I think it would of been okay. We took a train from Madrid and I wish I had justdrille the whole way and been able to stop and sightsee if I wanted. The countryside from Madrid is very rural and beautiful. Train goes to Cartagena and is about 5.5 hours. Going down we booked first class seats and the return was coach, don't waste your money on first class, very little difference and not worth the additional 30-40 euros.

Room tip: Rent a car to get around to sites other than the beach. The roman ruins are interesting. If I had had a car I would done the horseback riding on the beach but it is too far by taxi. Taxi to Old Town Cartagena is 45 euro.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingBCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OnaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ona Marina Arpon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Marina Arpon team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Marina Arpon even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ona Hotels, Dueño at Ona Marina Arpon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews