We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic beachfront location - what a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our villa. Step out onto the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our villa. Step out onto the beach!
The villa, step out of your terrace onto the beach Our bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View from our villa. Step out onto the beach!
The villa, step out of your terrace onto the beach
Our bay
Our terrace
stunning view from terrace
The terrace at night
Living area of lounge with windows overlooking the bay
View from the lounge French windows
Dining area of the lounge with windows overlooking the bay
Kitchen, newly renovated with granite work surfaces.
Kitchen island
Master bedroom with doors onto terrace overlooking the bay
View from master bedroom, opening onto balcony
View from the master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2, first floor
Bedroom 2, first floor, with door to balcony
Balcony view from bedroom 2
Bathroom first floor
Bathroom first floor
Second floor double twin room with windows overlooking the bay
2nd floor double attic room with windows overlooking the bay.
Bathroom second floor
Private front garden opening onto communal gardens
Villa from the West
Villa from the East
Sunset from our terrace
Sunset from our terrace
Sunset at the bar on the next beach
Happy swimmers in front of the villa
Sunset from our terrace
Cartagena, nearest town
The Roman theatre at nearby historic town Cartagena
Google maps reference
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ruthielew
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic beachfront location - what a lovely view to wake up to!”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked this villa based on its beachfront location and ease of access to bars and restaurants, and we were not disappointed.
The views are stunning whichever direction you look, and the terrace is excellent with as much shade or sun as you want and loads of furniture/sunbeds etc - the retractable overhead canopy was brilliant! There's also a handy outdoor shower. You step out of the private gate straight onto the beach, with the marina to the right (closer that we'd thought, but not a problem at all as the boats don't come near)
The sea on this side of the strip is mostly shallow, and there is lots of long sea grass near the marina, but there is a clear area big enough for a dip about thigh deep just outside the villa. Not good for a long swim though. The beach at La Cala del Pino just around the headland from the marina was lovely for a swim with lots of shade from pine trees. The beaches on the Med side are also lovely.
A walk across to the Island is a must, and we loved watching the regular stream of "mud people" making the journey. We had a go - as smelly as you'd expect but apparently good for joint problems.
The villa itself is on 4 levels; an underground basement - games room with TV.
The ground floor is an open plan kitchen/living/dining area - kitchen was fab and very well equipped, there is also a handy toilet on this level.
The First floor has a double and twin bedroom, both with balconys (another room is locked up), also a bathroom with good walk-in shower.
The top floor has two attic rooms with low sloping ceilings and small windows, (one double, one twin) plus bathroom with shower over bath. We would say that this floor is not really suitable for adults, especially if you're over 6 feet tall.
The stairs are also wooden and open, which could be a problem for some. These two points are the only negatives and the reason for not giving a 5* rating.
There are 5 beach bars on the beach to the left of the villa, all seem good.
A lot of Kite surfers use our beach on windy days (of which we had several), they also
take up parking spaces, but there is more parking available nearby.
There are also many restaurants and bars in all directions, with plenty of fresh seafood on offer as well as all the usual meats, pastas, salads etc.
Overall a lovely property and a great area to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your time at our villa! - Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambo17
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely open and spacious villa right on the beach, close to bars & restaurants.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2014

Had a fantastic few days at this well-appointed villa. It's in a brilliant location, right on the beach, but when we were there the beach wasn't too busy with people, so it felt like we had our own private beach.
The villa is spacious - I loved the open-plan ground floor, so there was space for everyone without feeling crowded and being able to extend the space onto the terrace meant we enjoyed outside living most of the time anyway. The bedrooms are all a good size and there are plenty of bathrooms - nice a comfortable too.
We could walk to the Med beach for a different kind of swim, easy walk to a wide choice of restaurants, shops, etc. There are plenty of good golf courses in the area. What's not to like?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is brilliant
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruba4
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic location right on the beach that is private so no crowding and loads of space guaranteed. The villa is truly amazing - very modern, comfortable and spacious and the view is pretty spectacular too with beautiful sunsets overlooking the sea.
We traveled with young children and the villa offers a variety of swimming and entertainment equipment, which was used from day one! Great selection of restaurants and bars, all within walking distance so no car hire required.
We would be definitely coming back to stay again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
“Peaceful, secluded, spacious, welcoming”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved staying in this holiday home. It's literally right on the beach, really quiet yet restaurants & bars nearby. The home is very comfortable, tasteful decor, and well kitted-out. Lots of space.New kitchen. It was lovely sitting on the terrace, the views are amazing.
We are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinbort...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great villa”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Highly recommended. Very good villa with fantastic views and right on the beach. The villa itself is very well equipped and clean and in a very peaceful location although restaurants and bars are a short walk away.
We will go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineM...
2 reviews
“Great location right on the beach”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean, spacious and well fitted out villa with easy parking.

The villa is on the beach which was great for my little nieces, and their parents, and on a quieter and calmer stretch of the beach. The kids enjoyed all the paddling and playing with toys in a safe bit of water as well as exploting the nearby island as a family.

While us oldies had enough room and space to relax. I was even able to work remotely for a few days without being disturbed by 6 family members.

Our aim was a getaway for the adults that would also keep young children entertained without much effort. There are also a few good trips about half an hour away by car to get out of La Manga so I would hapilly use this place as a base again for a more adventuous trip with just my husband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the beach
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazzaMo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday a family of 6 adults and 2 children at this wonderful villa. The location is amazing and a short walk to all bars and restaurants! There was everything you could possibly need provided, even brollies, sunbeds and sea shoes for all ages ! The dishwasher was super as was the cleaning materials and even hand soap in each of the toilets. We all loved to just walk out of the gate and straight onto the mar menor! All the beds were comfy and clean. The only downside was that we went at the hottest time of year due to comitments and had the fans going like mad! so air con would have been a bonus but it did not spoil our stay. We had no problem with our booking and collecting and dropping keys off was simple.. A very stress free process. We would definitely book this villa again if ever we had another family holiday here. Thank you Carol

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you Caroline, so happy you like the villa! - Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing