We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good appartment in perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Residence

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulluk, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

alexCardi...
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good appartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Appartment was good in a great location.5 minutes by taxi into town costing just over £3/50p which was about the same as the dolmus for 3 people so really a no-brainer when the dolmus was infrequent.First rate communications with the owner putting this holiday in place at the very last minute.Huge pool for those that like to put in the lengths and very clean as was the whole area.Quiet with a lovely mix of Turkish and British families.For those that like to self cater as we sometimes do there are plenty of shops and a large modern supermarket in town.Remember Gulluk is not Bodrum but a laid back village but is big on the relax factor.Plenty of restaurants and small bars at the harbour too kick back.Bodrum is only 30 minutes away by bus so makes for a great day out but coming back to Gulluk and the peace is lovely.200 meters from the appartment is a small quiet beach and the new marina.Having 2 showers was a boon and being electric constant hot water was no problem.Air con was great and in every room.Plenty of utensils to cook.We really could not fault anything.

Date of stay: August 2016
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Dear guest ,
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. I have to agree that the pool here is truly amazing and the views from it are stunning. I have just arrived back myself from Gulluk August (2018) after having the apartment completely redecorated and painted and, with the present currency exchange rates it is incredible value for money. Taxi 10 Lira (1.50 euro) full dinner wine included 10/15 euro definetely a great time to visit Turkey. Thank you so much for your kind words and hope to have back again in the future.
Kind regards,
David Lewnnon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliafmla...
Brentford, London
2 reviews
“A little piece of heaven: Sea views, fab quiet complex and close to the beach”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely short stay in this apartment in May 2016. It has one of the best locations (set back from the road, gorgeous sea views from the living room and master bedroom and lovely views over olive groves from the second bedroom). It is a very generous size for a two bedroom apartment, with two equally light and bright bedrooms. It also has, what I consider to be, the best orientation for the hot, hot days of the Turkish summer with the main balcony staying lovely and cool until the early afternoon. It also has the luxury of two well designed shower rooms, each with an external window. The beds were comfortable and there was efficient air con for the height of summer. The apartment owner is friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to locate an item of lost property. When you can drag yourself away from the simple pleasures and comforts of the apartment, Beach residence has simply one of the best complex pools I have seen in Turkey. It is a uniform 1.5 metres in depth and very, very long and is surrounded by a terrace which makes the most of the sea views. The pool, and the complex is immaculately kept with beautiful mature gardens. We had a hire car and we found it easy to park at the steps to the complex, on the quiet coastal road. Just a short flip flop around the coast to the left when exiting is the local public beach. This is a lovely spot, and when we visited, shared with but a few families. it is a pebbly entrance to the water, but once in, sandy underfoot and reasonably shallow (yet comfortable for swimming) for quite a way. In high season there is a small supermarket for all the essentials opposite the beach. This seems to be open only during the Turkish school holidays (early June to September), but this wasn't a problem, as there was a further shop on the complex around the next bay, which provided everything you need for breakfast and lunch. As others have mentioned, the apartment kitchen is designed for the holidaymaker in mind, and with prices in Gulluk so reasonable, we saw no reason to eat in during the evening. Just to give you some idea a main meal in a lovely harbourside restaurant in Gulluk was around 25 lira (less than £7), but there are also simple cafes who will serve you basic fish and chips (turkish style) for less than £3! Eating in Gulluk is just a delight. It is pedestrianised, quiet, laid back and has a lovely promenade to take the air past the fishing boats to the beach and back. We had a hire car (5 mins into town), but we could clearly see the dolmusses plying their trade, and taxis were plentiful. Should you choose to leave Gulluk for the day, then there are many trips to tempt you. You are in easy (and cheap) reach of Bodrum (and the day trips to Kos) via public bus. You also have an easy bus connection to Milas (which has a museum, several historical remains and a very popular authentic regional market). Local travel agents offer all the range of trips (Ephesus, Pammukale, Dalyan etc.) and there are lovely local boat trips direct from the harbour. All this, in a resort which is just 15 minutes away from Bodrum airport (not overflown), but so quiet and so authentic. What's not to like!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea Views, peacefulness, beach access
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Dear guest,
It is very rewarding to hear such favourable comments about your stay at our apartment and, that you had such an enjoyable time in the very beautiful village of Gulluk with it's many fine restaurants and bars. I hope you took full advantage of that magnificent swimming pool and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets that can be seen from the apartment balcony's. It was very kind of you to take the time to provide all of the invaluable information in your review. I can assure you that this is very much appreciated. I hope you will return again in the future.
Kind regards,
David Lennon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Since your last visit a new excellent dual carriage way has been completed which will bring you from the Airport directly to the village of Gulluk in less than ten minutes. New restaurants and bars have also been opened adding to it's cosmopolitan feel. Hope to have you back again in the future,
Kind regards,
David Lennon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your favorable comments after your stay at our apartment. In order to address some of your conserns about the Gulluk area I decided to leave my responce until such time as I had returned there myself which was not until October(2014)
My family and I travel there at least once a year since we bought the Apartment in 2007. With regards to the beautiful pool area which I am glad you enjoyed so much. I must say that we have never encountered any problems with sun loungers and we usualy travel in July or August and a lot of our guests have said that they sometimes had the whole pool area to them selves. All of the Restaurants in Gulluk have printed Menus which are clearly priced and are also very reasonable. Apint of Efus beer is no more than 7 Lira anywhere in the Village and can even be served in a frosted glass while taking in the views of the harbour at any one of the Bars or Restaurants. The Dolmus is frequent and Taxis are cheap as you rightly say. With regards to the location of the Apartment.I purchased this Apartment slightly outside the Village (5 min drive)for the peace and tranquility it provides and in particular for the spectacular views and glorious sunsets which can be enjoyed from its balconys.
We will always accommodate a late check out for our guests at no extra charge provided the Apartment can be cleaned and made ready for newly arriving guests. This can only take place from 12 noon onwards as the Apartment is quiet large and it takes 4 hours approx to clean by the Management Company. If there are no guests arriving on the day of checkout then there are no issiues. Thank you again for your comments.
Kind regards,
David Lennon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katrinanf...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“amazing relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

hi had an amazing family vacation in this apartment.spacious comfortable very relaxing free to come and go .spacious outdoor balcony on which to relax,eat, drink and a play a few rounds of cards or tavla on with fabulous sunsets .excellent pool area with stunning views.lovely little safe cove around the corner for an early morning swim or spend the day on.would love to stay again soon.highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Very happy to hear you had such a wonderful holiday and, an enjoyable stay at our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.