We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour View

Looking across the Bay from the balcony at Harbour View .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking across the Bay from the balcony at Harbour View .
Lounge Day Time View from balcony. at Harbour View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Looking across the Bay from the balcony at Harbour View .
Lounge Day Time
View from balcony. at Harbour View
Lounge Day Time
Lounge Night Time
Bedroom 1 - King Size Bed and full length Mirror Wardrobes
Bedroom 2 - King Size Bed with Additional Single Bed and full length Mirror Wardrobes
Kitchen-fully fitted,Washing Machine,Microwave,Gas Hob,Tall Fridge Freezer.
Looking towards Harbour View Balcony - Middle .....to the Left.
October Sunset....viewed from Harbour View balcony.
Fisherman's Boat.
Fisherman's Boat.
Beach only five minutes walk from Harbour View
Local restaurant showing Harbour View in background.
Boat in the Bay.....Look how clear the water is .
The Old and the New.
Sunset from Harbour View
Kitten on the beach
Newly refurbished bathroom .. WOW !
Newly refurbished bathroom ... WOW!
The Captain moors his boat .
Cat's Breakfast Time ???? .
Evening time from the balcony .
Güllük Harbour .
Another wonderful Güllük evening .
Güllük Harbour .
View from the balcony .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gulluk, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Audrey A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Harbour View apartment is fab very spacious. The owner has everything and more we took 2 x cases should't have bothered, washing mashine. View amazing, everything is just minutes away bakery amazing bought lovely pastries and bread everyday. Restaurants the best and so reasonable. Only downside no pool but because we have been here previously we went to the Lambrada Princess beach pool and paid about £14 each for all inclusive facilities between 11 and 6pm that was great lovely staff. So yes I would highly recommend the Harbour View appartment truly a home from home and I will definately will go back. Also the owner was fab emailed Chris several times nothing was a problem didnt want come home .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Dear Audrey ,
Thank you for kind words and I look forward to
welcoming you back to Harbour View in the future .
Best wishes ,
Chris .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
648Sued
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views from the balcony”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was lovely just as shown in the pictures with everything needed - kitchen equipment, comfy beds, linen, books & DVD's and good air-conditioning. The owner was always happy to support and answer any questions when we were preparing for our visit. We loved the location found it a great place to stay if you want a relaxing break. We found the local people in Gulluk very friendly and helpful. A few nice restaurants just a short stroll from the apartment but also a good bus and taxi service available if you wanted to go further. All in all we had a great break and hope to go back again sometime. I have suggested to the owner that an information sheet would have helped - just for little things i.e. turning on the boiler & the hob ignition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony - amazing
Liked least: main entrance to the building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay ☀️☀️”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for the second part of our stay in Gulluk. Absolutely stunning apartment. Clean and spacious. The view of the harbour was out of this world. Host was so friendly and easy to contact. Would highly recommend and will certainly be coming back 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labella21
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and a wonderful view”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 nights in February, on a break to chill out and visit friends and family. We have stayed in Gulluk before and really enjoy the friendly and relaxed atmosphere of the town. It is a small fishing town and is a lot less commercial/touristy than the surrounding resorts of Bodrum and Gumbet. The locals are really friendly and welcoming and there are a selection of bars and restaurants along the harbour front.

This is the first time we have stayed at Harbour View apartment, and we found the apartment spacious and comfortable. The views from the balcony over the harbour and the bay are beautiful at any time of year. The apartment has a large lounge/living area, with the balcony leading off of it. There is air conditioning in both bedrooms and the lounge. We used this to warm up the lounge in the evening as the nights in February are quite chilly, and we made use of the DVD collection in the lounge to watch a few films.

As there were only 2 of us we did not make use of the second bedroom (which has a double and a single bed in it) but the double bed in the main bedroom was large and extremely comfortable. The only downside to the apartment is that there is only a hob, no oven, which restricts what you can cook in the apartment. However most people here on a summer holiday would eat out at the locals restaurants (which are relatively cheap with lots of fresh fish, salads, meats, pizzas and pastas) and so this wouldn't be an issue.

The apartment looks directly over the harbour and is only a minutes walk from the restaurants and a few minutes from the supermarkets and shops, so is perfectly situated.

We found the apartment so convenient and comfortable that we have already made enquiries about booking it again later in the year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riikphil
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

couldnt have been better.the flat was clean and tidy but above all the location was spot on .right above the harbour.you could watch all the comings and goings all day from the balcony.the all round sea view was also amazing especially at sunset.town people were very friendly and restaurants and bars also very good.all in all an ideal holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDay...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great holiday in a lovely location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Harbour View was a great place to holiday. The apartment was spacious, well equipped, and had an amazing view of the harbour from the lounge window. The area is unspoilt by tourists and is a 5 minute walk from supermarkets, local shops, bakery etc. and just a 20-30 min ride on the Dolmus to Bodrum and Milas. The local restaurants are great and very reasonably priced. The beach is just a 10 minute walk away. All in all, a great holiday

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elemental...
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location and very clean”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
9
people found this review helpful

This was my first visit to Güllük and it's a lovely little place. Harbour View is a great place to stay! All the rooms are clean, spacious, light and airy. The balcony has a wonderful view over the harbour and is a great space to kick back and relax.

The location is perfect with shops, bars and restaurants very close at hand.

Chris is super helpful and goes the extra mile to make your stay memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing