We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Premier Inn's normal standard - but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Stayed in for one night to attend a business event at Aintree Race course.
If your attending the races or an event at the course, its perfect you cannot get any nearer and the receptionist was extremely helpful and polite.
However I didn't think the hotel was quite up to the standards I expect of a Premier Inn, although my room was clean and the bed was comfy - I had a large suspicious stain on the sofa, a hole in the bathroom door and it looked a little worn. Nothing major, but the last couple of Premier Inns I have stayed in have been virtually faultless! Very convienent location, pub opposite where you can have your breakfast/ dinner and other restuarants and fast food locations within a 2 min drive.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2010

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was both convenient and comfortable. It remains our main objective to give all our guests a high level of service in all our establishments. I do apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with the facilities in your room, your feedback has been passed to the Management team at our hotel and will be duly followed up. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2009

We had a ground floor room (#16). The carpet was not that clean. The bed was comfortable with clean bedding. En-suite bathroom was ok. Piping hot water all day and night.
No telephone or intercom in the room. At 10.30pm there was a toddler in the room above us who decide to jump off the bed, time after time. Then running across the room. I wondered whether there was an adult in the bedroom as the noise was really loud. We tried to have an early night following a long journey. Being no intercom, I had to get dressed and walk a faor way down the corridor to reception, and bring this to the hotel's attention.
The toddler continued running across the room and jumping off the bed.
By 11.15pm we were ready to check-out!! Before doing so, one final attempt to get reception to intervene. It did quieten down by 11.45pm and we went asleep.
The following morning, at check out we referred to our bad experience. The receptionist commented 'next time we will put you upstairs' to which I replied "there will be no next time". She did say the floors and walls were very thin and complaints were frequently received of this nature.
This Premier Inn is located at the entrance to Aintree racecourse, which is where we were exhibiting. Very convenient, but if you want a good night's sleep I would suggest finding other accommodation nearby.
Food in the adjacent 'The Rocking Horse' was served quickly and represented very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapidresults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, On Line Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2009

Thank you for you feedback. We value you opinions and are disappointed that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.. It remains our objective to deliver a first class service at all our establishments and your comments have been noted at Head Office and will be duly followed up.
We hope to welcome you to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

We stayed at this inn for two nights recently and can highly recommend it. It is approximately 5 miles from the city centre and the train stops just across the road. It is easy to park up and get a Travelpass for £3.20 which gives unlimited off peak travel on trains and buses. We went to Liverpol at arond 8.45 on the Saturday morning came back in the afternoon got changed and went back to Liverpool in the evening. Driving in and out of Liverpol took ages the train was really easy. The Inn is well priced being a lot cheaper than the centre and also free parking whereas at The Albert Dock it is £12 for 24 hour parking. The main plus point is that even at weekends the hotel is very quiet not noisy with parties or football fans. Friendly staff and good value breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

We used the Premier Inn as a stop over for a night of partying in Liverpool.

It may have been located a little out of the city centre but with the free on-site parking and a £10 taxi trip into town between 5 of us, we felt this was ideal. It was also away from the hustle and bustle of city noise that if often associated with city hotels.

We found the hotel to be clean with good rooms in nice conditions.

The receptionist and night porter were both very polite and helpful.

I would definitely stay here again and I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chick1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

you always know what you're getting with this hotel chain. Clean comfortable and friendly. there is a brewers fayre type restaurant next door, although there is also a Pizza Hut, KFC and McDonalds within easy walking distance. 24 hour Asda with cheap petrol less than two minutes away.
Hotel is in pleasant area right next to Aintree race course. There's a rail station just across the road.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Carole17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kjespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Marcinibeata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aintree
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#59 of 99 in Liverpool
373 reviews
2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#38 of 99 in Liverpool
349 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.4 mi away
Beech Mount Hotel
Beech Mount Hotel
#76 of 99 in Liverpool
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel

Address: Ormskirk Road, Aintree L9 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Aintree
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aintree
Price Range: £46 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the entrance to Aintree racecourse, home to the world famous Grand National. Fantastic location with a large retail park within walking distance that has many famous highstreet stores and restaurants such as Marks & spencer, Next, Boots, Frankie & Bennys, Prego and Pizza hut to name a few! Ideal location for visiting relatives or medical professionals using Aintree hospital.Transport links are great with Aintree train station within walking distance and motorway links close by.Liverpool city centre is just 10 minutes away by train.A perfect location to see all the attractions of this former European capital of culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel Aintree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing