We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Botany Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiths Court Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sands Hotel(Margate)
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Margate Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
296
232
107
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
232
107
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe clifflovely locationfamily suitefunction roomcoastal pathsuperior roomnice bathroomground floorsandy beachfish and chipssmall balconyhotel restaurantcar parkbreakfast was excellentkent coastpoached eggs
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were there for a funeral wake and did not stay in the hotel. We found the staff to be charming and efficient and the light refreshments and attention to everyones requirements to be just what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent food, served by inexperienced but very willing staff in the averagely appointed restaurant. However, the inexperience showed when staff members went off
shift and the service deteriorated accordingly. £170.00 for one of the top rooms felt expensive, given the dirty bathroom window and rather feeble shower. Towels were lush and soft, but the bed well used and oversoft for this person's comfort. I'd say £120.00 - £140.00 would seem more appropriate

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great venue, the staff are lovely but need training they haven't a clue ! The food was terrible came out cold. Stayed 5 nights they finally delivered a hot breakfast on day 5 ! not what I'd expect when paying £100 a night for B&B

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 352Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Used the Function Room, following a funeral, and had previously ordered a buffet for 40+ people. The staff were excellent and were very attentive. The buffet was great and the quality was excellent. The location was light and airy and the view to the sea superb. Due to the quality of the premises, a number of our guests stated that they would return, both to the restaurant and to stay for a few days. Although young, the staff were polite and efficient, particularly in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyann40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel was completely refurbished this year 2014, so feels clean and fresh. Rooms comfortable and staff very friendly and welcoming. A good location for a short break where you can recharge your batteries whilst enjoying the scenery and clean and tidy beach. Also a good venue for celebrations, we attended for a 60th birthday and was well facilitated by the Hotel layout and resource. Another tip... If you are traveling by car don't stick to the boring A2 /M2 we diverted via Canterbury and enjoyed the much nicer scenery and quieter B Roads that took us through some very pretty villages.

Room Tip: Go for a Sea facing room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews