We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience THORPE PARK Resort
from US$74.21
More Info
from US$56.67
More Info
from US$54.65
More Info
from US$48.58
More Info
Reviews (9,040)
Filter reviews
9,040 results
Traveller rating
2,737
2,472
1,450
981
1,400
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,737
2,472
1,450
981
1,400
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tidal wave nemesis inferno angry birds water rides loggers leap big rides shark hotel storm surge burger king thrill seekers pizza hut flying fish school holidays longest queue food outlets great park merlin pass
Filter
Updating list...
6,991 - 6,996 of 9,040 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my mates decided to go Thorpe Park mad and spend a whole weekend here...conveniently timed with a Ministry of Sound night being hosted on the Saturday.

After pre-booking our tickets online and paying for everything beforehand, we walked up to the barriers and was straight in the park...no queuing at all...something very rare compared to past experiences.

The park was busy, but not hectic. All rides were in service and the staff were friendly and approachable...no complaints really.

Ministry of Sound is something that is completely new to us and we were a bit apprehensive at first as to how this would pan out...but boy were we wrong! The park was fully open and all the big rides were ready to take us again in the evening...being in a theme park drunk is very surreal. After 11pm and riding many of the rides a number of times, we headed to the Dome to experience the rest of the evening. Drinks were reasonably priced, the bar was a bit busy but who can complain?!

Overall we really enjoyed our weekend and would deffo do it again!

See you in November Thorpe Park

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank mongreladam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE PARK Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Herts15,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort. We are delighted that you had such a fantastic experience throughout your stay.

We were thrilled that all elements of your visit was to your liking, and that you enjoyed both the day in the resort and our Ministry of Sound event in the evening.

Thanks again for your flattering comments, and we hope you visit us again soon in the near future!

Kind Regards,

George
Customer Services Co-ordinator
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went for our daughters 14th birthday. There are lots of thrill seeking rides, of which we had to queue for about 20-50 minutes. Which is fine as it's what you expect at a busy theme park. I do think the park could do with a spruce up, some parts look a little shabby and old. Best ride was The Swarm, wow! Great fun...I like the fact that the rides are all pretty close together too. A pretty good day out, but sorry I prefer Alton Towers.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE PARK Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Rachel P,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort. We are delighted that your day was an enjoyable one.

Our range of attractions are top quality, and we’re glad you agree with this sentiment. With regards to Resort maintenance, we have a large site presentation team dedicated to this precise duty, and although we respectfully disagree with your comments we have passed this on to the relevant management team.

Thanks again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

George
Customer Services Co-ordinator
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The trip to thorpe park was very disappointing because most of the rides were broken down meaning the rest of the rides have big waiting times .
Thorpe park looks like it could do with a bit of freshing up with some paint.
They need a deceny maintainance programe as every ride broke down at somepoint today .
With the £5 charge for parking the car could they please spend some money weading the car park.
I suggest they take a trip to disney to see how to look after a park

3  Thank Stevenchipchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE PARK Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Stevenchipchase,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort. I was disappointed to hear you day did not go as you expected it to.

With regards to our queues being sizeable, this is an occasional unfortunate consequence of our resort being so popular. For those not willing to queue for our major attractions, we thoroughly suggest investing in Fastrack Tickets.

In terms of our Resort maintenance, we have a large site presentation staff that primarily handle issues of this nature. Although we thank you for your feedback, we respectfully disagree with the sentiment, and we are happy with the efforts of this team. Nevertheless, we will pass your feedback on to the relevant manager.

Thanks again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

George
Customer Services Co-ordinator
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I went with a group of 4 friends and we really enjoyed our visit. The rides were great and the atmosphere was really enjoyable.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank MPP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE PARK Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear MPM90,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort! We were very pleased that you had such a great day, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

George
Customer Services Co-ordinator
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went on July 6 2014, with my friend, came at 10:15. We're both not adrenaline junkies, so we decided to go on Zodiac first, and since the queue times were 5 mins on it, we liked it. We then went on the Quantum as the rollercoasters were closed, It's higher than it shows on the picture, but not much of an actual thrill. The new updated X was really impressive, it was decently fast and had elements which were a tiny bit scary. We went on a few more, but none of the big 5. Then lunch. We got fast-track (because who wants to wait 90 minutes). Most of them were sold out, so we had to get it individually. To our dissapointment, Stealth was closed all day. This was probably the only problem. We ended up going on Saw, Swarm and Colossus, all of them were great, however my friend didn't like saw.

Thorpe park supplies rides for people who aren't adrenaline junkies, smaller kids, and is generally a good day out. Make sure to book 2 days in advance, since tickets are half price.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank flubb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at THORPE PARK Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear flubb t,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort!

We were pleased that you had an enjoyable day, most notably enjoying some of our smaller attractions. We strive to meet the needs of all of our guests, adrenalin junkies or otherwise, and we are glad to have done so.

Thanks again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

George
Customer Services Co-ordinator
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews