We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Thorpe Park Admission Ticket
2,919

Book in advance
from
£33.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Thorpe Park
from £33.99
More Info
from £79.00
More Info
Reviews (13,410)
Filter reviews
13,410 results
Traveller rating
4,515
3,338
1,912
1,363
2,282
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,515
3,338
1,912
1,363
2,282
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nemesis inferno tidal wave theme park angry birds loggers leap water rides shark hotel big rides storm surge burger king flying fish thrill seekers rumba rapids school holidays longest queue food outlets great park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,988 - 9,993 of 13,410 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Visited Thorpe on March 13th, most rides shut, fast tracks closed, dirty restaurants, no first aid around, rude staff!!! Made a complaint, was told we could have free passes to return, the following day after accepting they were taken away from
Us due to the fact we paid cash on the gate and didnt book online!!! Disgusting.....£500 down and a lame excuse of an apology!! Won't be visiting again and will think twice about the other merlin attractions!!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Lovett1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Lovett1967,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

From checking our operational logs we ran an 84% ride availability throughout the day. As this was the start of the season we would not have had Fastrack queues open as there would not have been the demand for this as the queue times were so short.

I can also confirm that we had 3 people in from our First Aid team that day which is more than enough to deal with a day at that capacity. You can find our First Aid centre located in the lower dome next to Guest Services where there will always be someone should you need medical assistance.

We expect our staff to deliver excellent customer service, and I am disappointed to hear that this was not the case for you and your group on the day of your visit.

For us to be able to give you this gesture of good will following your complaint on the day you would have needed to keep your proof of entry (i.e Resort Ticket) and scan this over to us as proof you visited on the day in question. Unfortunately if you do not keep your tickets then we would not be able to fulfill this gesture of good will.

We hope to welcome you back to THORPE PARK Resort soon.

Kind Regards,
Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I have an annual pass and I go more than 20 times a year. I love the park and the rides are absolutely fantastic! But in recent years i have noticed the park deteriorating. Lots of the paint is peeling off and the park usually has quite a bit of litter lying around. It is a great day out for big kids. (Fun fact: in the Stealth queue i stood in a pile of sick.)

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Ratters21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Ratters21,

Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are taking your feedback with regards to the appearance of the park into consideration. With regards to Stealth queue line we ask for guests cooperation to alert us to situations like this so we can action a clean up.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The crap weather probably made our trip enjoyable as it was quiet & we didn't have to queue more than 10 minutes for anything & ended up going on all the big rides 2 or 3 times.

This is a small park with half a dozen big, thrilling rides. They are strict on the height restriction of minimum 1.4m & rightly so. & they also stop people who 'too big' riding in some instances, again on H&S grounds.

Plenty of toilets & food outlets & only 10 minutes walk from one end to the other, I bet its murder in high summer!

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank Bicesterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Bicesterian,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I went to Thorpe Park in halloween with my mates, so fun! The queues in the day are fairly long but definitely worth the wait, especially nemesis inferno! when it gets dark then it gets really spooky, there are zombies (actors) who walk around and chase you! So good!

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank laura e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Laura E,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

great weekend. great value for money. was great fun. reasonable prices for food etc. only little gripe is please make it clearer where to pay for car park and also to ask if staying for two days or not. all in all though apart from that great time was had.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank rich g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Rich T,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews