We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Thorpe Park Admission Ticket
2,875

Book in advance
from
£33.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Thorpe Park
from £33.99
More Info
from £79.00
More Info
Reviews (13,392)
Filter reviews
13,392 results
Traveller rating
4,505
3,336
1,908
1,363
2,280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,505
3,336
1,908
1,363
2,280
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nemesis inferno tidal wave theme park angry birds loggers leap water rides shark hotel big rides storm surge burger king flying fish thrill seekers rumba rapids school holidays longest queue food outlets great park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,967 - 9,972 of 13,392 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015

It took us 5 hours to drive to the park and with a mix up by the park with our tickets it took us a further 40 mins to get in , which wasn't a good start !!! But once in the Rides where great with not much wait to get on them , rode must twice and Stealth 4 times , all in all a good park to visit and we will go again .Half price tickets helped !!!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank 19grahamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Graham T,

Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I took my 11 year old son to Thorpe Park yesterday. The day was hampered a bit as Surrey Schools were off (Hampshire were not and I thought that would be the same across the UK) and I did not know this until we got there, this added to the queues.

The Swarm broke down and there were three other rides out of action that had not been advertised on the web site. This added considerably to the queues. There did not seem to be a huge number of people there and the car park was only as full as the last time I went, but the queues were horrendous and this spoilt the day completely.

The indications of queues were massively out, Nemesis said 45 mins and was 1 1/2 hours, The Saw said 25 mins and was 1 hour 10.

I have been before when queues were short and it can be a good day out, but yesterday was no fun at all.

Also they need to think about giving this place a bit of a facelift, given it was the beginning of their season the whole place looks a bit scruffy and there is far too much litter about.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank StJohn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear St John C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We see you have emailed our Customer Services team so we will respond to your complaint via email in hopes to resolve this for you.

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

I used to go every year to thorpe park for Halloween but by god has it went downhill. they should take a leaf out of alton towers books and give people set times for the Halloween mazes as we only got one done (which was terrible) as everywhere had 4 and a half hour ques with awful groups of teenagers pushing in constantly which might I add the staff do nothing about. take my advice and go to alton towers.

1  Thank xh0llyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear hab1992,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to THORPE PARK Resort.
Our Fright Nights are one of our most popular events and we advise guests that queue times may be a bit lengthy. We ask for guests full cooperation and if they experience anything in the queue lines they are to let a member of staff know so this can be actioned appropriately.

We hope to welcome you back to THORPE PARK Resort soon.

Kind Regards,

Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Visited Thorpe on March 13th, most rides shut, fast tracks closed, dirty restaurants, no first aid around, rude staff!!! Made a complaint, was told we could have free passes to return, the following day after accepting they were taken away from
Us due to the fact we paid cash on the gate and didnt book online!!! Disgusting.....£500 down and a lame excuse of an apology!! Won't be visiting again and will think twice about the other merlin attractions!!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Lovett1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Lovett1967,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

From checking our operational logs we ran an 84% ride availability throughout the day. As this was the start of the season we would not have had Fastrack queues open as there would not have been the demand for this as the queue times were so short.

I can also confirm that we had 3 people in from our First Aid team that day which is more than enough to deal with a day at that capacity. You can find our First Aid centre located in the lower dome next to Guest Services where there will always be someone should you need medical assistance.

We expect our staff to deliver excellent customer service, and I am disappointed to hear that this was not the case for you and your group on the day of your visit.

For us to be able to give you this gesture of good will following your complaint on the day you would have needed to keep your proof of entry (i.e Resort Ticket) and scan this over to us as proof you visited on the day in question. Unfortunately if you do not keep your tickets then we would not be able to fulfill this gesture of good will.

We hope to welcome you back to THORPE PARK Resort soon.

Kind Regards,
Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I have an annual pass and I go more than 20 times a year. I love the park and the rides are absolutely fantastic! But in recent years i have noticed the park deteriorating. Lots of the paint is peeling off and the park usually has quite a bit of litter lying around. It is a great day out for big kids. (Fun fact: in the Stealth queue i stood in a pile of sick.)

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Ratters21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Ratters21,

Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are taking your feedback with regards to the appearance of the park into consideration. With regards to Stealth queue line we ask for guests cooperation to alert us to situations like this so we can action a clean up.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews