We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Thorpe Park Admission Ticket
2,799

Book in advance
from
£33.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Thorpe Park
from £33.99
More Info
from £79.00
More Info
Reviews (13,328)
Filter reviews
13,328 results
Traveller rating
4,461
3,325
1,905
1,361
2,276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,461
3,325
1,905
1,361
2,276
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nemesis inferno tidal wave theme park angry birds loggers leap water rides shark hotel big rides storm surge burger king flying fish thrill seekers rumba rapids school holidays longest queue food outlets great park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,898 - 9,903 of 13,328 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I live in Yorkshire but have always wanted to go to thorpe park (a 5 hour drive away), so when i was offered to go with a friend to stay in London with some family, instantly i thought 'THORPE PARK!'. We booked our tickets online (£25 each) and also booked an accelerator fastrack (£11), as we suspected it would be busy as it was the first day of the easter holidays. The weather was set to be mainly cloudy all day, which we thought may turn a few people away as the following day was set to be much nicer. We arrived bang on 10am (opening time), got our tickets and headed straight for The Swarm. The board said the waiting time was 60 minutes, however we only waited 30 and the ride was the best i've ever been on!! We then decided to go over to Saw, which we suspected would maybe be quite busy, so we bought a one-shot fastrack (£5) and basically walked straight on!! Our accelerator fastrack allowed us on Stealth, Rush, Samurai and Vortex, however Vortex remained closed all day. I thought about going to the fastrack centre, but i was having such a good day and the price wasnt exactly terrible, i didnt even care as i'd been on the same thing in another theme park. In the end, the 30 minutes we waited for the swarm was the longest queue all day, we waited a max of 15 minutes for the rest, and the waiting times all seemed to say longer than they actually were, probably just worst case times. In the end we went on The Swarm x6, Stealth x2, Saw x4, Nemesis Inferno x2, Colossus x1, Rush x3 and Samurai x1!! I couldnt believe how much we got on. After wanting to go for so long, it definitely lived up to expectations. The staff were lovely asking if we'd had a good day and to enjoy the rest of it, the food (we went for KFC) was the best ive had in a while surprisingly. It was mine and my best friend's favourite theme park ever (replacing Alton Towers) and we're hoping to maybe go back in the summer!! If you like big rides i 100% recommend visiting (fastracks are also worth it), overall amazing day :)

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I've been there twice with friends & to be honest its a lot of fun. The only downside is long waits for the popular rides . Most of the times queues are hours long so plan your trips accordingly . Try to avoid busy weekends if you can. don't forget to try the stealth & saw the ride . enjoy .

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Asef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2015

To get a decent day out of thorpe park you will have to be either extremely lucky in going on a really quiet day, or buy millions of fast passes, which cost way too much money. When I visited, queues were between 60 and 90 minutes long which really made the day suck. But we managed to get on the majority of the bigger rides, and ride the swarm backwards (at the very back), which was AMAZING.

I would return, but maybe if I came into some money for fast passes!!!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Leyla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear sickkgirl,

Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

We go to a lot of theme parks and are long standing Merlin Pass premium holders. Today was brilliant. It is a very teen park and you need to just deal with the volume, swearing, chavvy behaviour at times as that is just the norm. The rides are great but X was an absolute waste of time for a 75 minute queue!
Will be returning again and again!

1  Thank Leighwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Leighwol,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

first time me and my family have been to Thorpe Park. We went mid week in school term time so the park was very quite. The one thing we liked about the park was the rides are close together not much walking need. We went on 7 rides in the first 30 minutes cool!!! As it was so quiet we went on most of the rides many times especially swarm I couldn't get the kids off it. The staff were very friendly and let us stay on the ride if there was no one else getting on. We were totally roller coasted out by 2pm so left to make our way up to Alton Towers for the next day. This park is great for thrill seekers not so good if you have little kids not much there for them. Just wish we didn't live in Newcastle we would be there all of the time.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank 0goodbanter0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Dear 0goodbanter0,

Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews