We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Thorpe Park Admission Ticket
2,874

Book in advance
from
£33.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Thorpe Park
from £33.99
More Info
from £79.00
More Info
Reviews (13,390)
Filter reviews
13,390 results
Traveller rating
4,503
3,336
1,908
1,363
2,280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,503
3,336
1,908
1,363
2,280
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nemesis inferno tidal wave theme park angry birds loggers leap water rides shark hotel big rides storm surge burger king flying fish thrill seekers rumba rapids school holidays longest queue food outlets great park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,954 - 9,959 of 13,390 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

This place definitely has the best collection of Rollercosters in the uk, Swarm backwards is class and the others are on a par!

2  Thank 503JonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Jon G,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

It was a most enjoyable day but some of the rides were closed for maintenance, the price of booking early in the season i suppose and there was also a couple of glitches with the rides that were open. Had to queue for almost an hour for I'm a celebrity and found it to be a total waste of time, this was a poor show. Most of the food outlets are very good but we did not enjoy the fish and chip shop, the chips were not well cooked and the fish was dry with little batter on. Book online if you can as the saving makes it well worth your while.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Chris866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Chris866,

Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our newest attraction I'm A Celebrity...Get Me Out Of Here! Maze, we will take your feedback on board and pass this on to the relevant departments. With regards to your Fish and Chips meal we apologise if you were not happy with this, our staff are more than happy to re-do a meal if it's not up to satisfaction as long as you let them know at the time.

We are glad to hear you've otherwise enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Fantastic theme park and so much better than my old favourite Alton Towers. Thorpe Park far more compact and attractive with parking close by (but remember to get your parking ticket before leaving!!! Poor communications Thorpe Park!!!).

Best rides - Stealth, Swarm and Colossus.

Went on 30th March. Not too busy and queues were fine with wait times of about 15 minutes Max on all the rides.

Waited for an hour (it said 20 minutes!!) for the new I'm A Celebrity attraction. You go in in groups of 10 at a time. But don't bother! It truly is abysmal and an embarrassment ! Ant and Dec you should not be associated with this! Nothing worked. It was boring. The "actors" forgot their words. Truly terrible.

Aside from that a great day out and a brilliant escape.

Please go!

1  Thank RonaldoMcDonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The queue for Celebrity Get Me Out of Here! Was 85 minutes,and not worth the wait. This could be a lot better, as the shows format allows for this to be a lot more exciting. The ride is made up of sections of the show, and the best bit is the last challenge...wasn't worth the wait...
Aside from this, my nine year old had passed the 1.4 metre height and was able to go on the coasters. Swarm and Stealth were his first two and are in my opinion the best rides in the park.
The park is geared more to the teens with the adrenaline rides, however there's enough to do for the youngsters if you have a spread of ages in your family. If it's really busy, it's worth investing in some Fast Passes.

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank 699GaryC699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear Gary C,

Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I found thorpe park to be an amazing day out. I loved the wide selection of rides available to us and my dad and younger sister found the park equally as good! Can't wait to visit again :)

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear Dan W
Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews