We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Thorpe Park Admission Ticket
2,799

Book in advance
from
£33.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Thorpe Park
from £33.99
More Info
from £79.00
More Info
Reviews (13,328)
Filter reviews
13,328 results
Traveller rating
4,461
3,325
1,905
1,361
2,276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,461
3,325
1,905
1,361
2,276
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nemesis inferno tidal wave theme park angry birds loggers leap water rides shark hotel big rides storm surge burger king flying fish thrill seekers rumba rapids school holidays longest queue food outlets great park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,890 - 9,895 of 13,328 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2015

After travelling 6 hours for our very 1st visit to thorpe park. ..what a total disappointment it's no bigger than flamingoland. We normally go to alton towers which is brilliant. We have a 2 day pass into thorpe park and will not be returning after day 1.walked around it in half an hour that's how small it is.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank janetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Janetro,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to THORPE PARK Resort.
I can assure you that although we may be a smaller Resort compared to Alton Towers we have plenty to do that would definitely take more than half an hour!

We hope to welcome you back to THORPE PARK Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Having visited Thorpe park many many times over the years, going back as far as when Loggers Leap was the big new attraction (20-25 years ago...?), and always having the best days out, it pains me to award a 'terrible' rating on Tripadvisor after returning from a 2 day trip 2nd/3rd April 2015... The only reason for 'terrible' is the new so-called 'attraction' I'm a Celebrity - what a complete and utter waste of time...! As a family of 3 (Mum, Dad, 14yr old Daughter), we took advantage of short queues on 1st day of trip, and stayed in the park right til the end of the day, so got as much roller coaster time as possible, thinking that the 2nd day of trip (Good Friday) would see more people, and subsequently longer queue times. So, on day 2 we started on Saw (normally the longest queue time coaster), followed by Colossus and then headed over to I'm a Celebrity, so see what it was all about. Having seen all the hype, and without knowing what to expect, we were anticipating something a bit different from the coasters, but still good fun... how wrong we were...! After queueing for about an hour , we finally got ushered in to the complex, and after watching Ant and Dec on a screen waffling on for a couple of minutes, off we headed into the 'attraction'. So (in no particular order) was a short walk, a photograph (thrilling), another short walk across a bridge that occasionally vibrated (probably due to a nearby coaster going past), 'put your hand in the hole and retrieve the stars' (daughter pulled 3 stars out in 10 seconds), some 'shower room thing' (answer some 'A,B or C' questions) - don't know what that was all about, nothing happened, stand up/crouch down exercises..??? - to sum it up, I think the 'highlight' is supposed to be the final part, where you walk through some big airbag, run up a small hill, and throw yourself down a tube to race to the throne - we ran out as fast as we could, not to win any prizes, but to get to a proper attraction as quickly as possible, because the I'm a Celebrity one was not even worth queueing 1 second for....! On a strangely quiet Good Friday (where at 2:30 in the afternoon the queue for 'Stealth' was about 3 minutes...!), at the end of the day, after a whistle stop tour of all the big coasters (including '5-in-a-row' on Stealth... Awesome..!) to finish the day, we headed for the exit, passing the 'I'm a celebrity' on the way, and saw 50 or 60 people queueing up - obviously thinking it would be a good way to finish off a visit - Based on our experience earlier in the day, I suspect that most (if not all) of those people would have left wishing they had spent that last hour doing something worthwhile...! To be fair, if we hadn't wasted an hour of our lives with I'm a celebrity, Thorpe Park would have got it's usual 'Excellent' rating (if possible to give more than Excellent, we would, many times over...!), but the I'm a Celebrity is such an over-hyped waste of time, the park deserves 'terrible' just for having the nerve to promote it as such a 'big new attraction'..!

Enough Ranting - Thorpe Park in my opinion is THE BEST THEME PARK in UK, so if you are reading this, still go visit (2 days midweek is best), just don't bother with the I'm a Celebrity... btw, Loggers Leap is still fab...!!!

Date of experience: April 2015
18  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Debbie F,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with our newest attraction the 'I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here!' maze. The attraction is an immersive experience and we review all feedback on our attractions and look into it accordingly.

We are glad to hear you've otherwise enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

This place definitely has the best collection of Rollercosters in the uk, Swarm backwards is class and the others are on a par!

2  Thank 503JonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Jon G,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

It was a most enjoyable day but some of the rides were closed for maintenance, the price of booking early in the season i suppose and there was also a couple of glitches with the rides that were open. Had to queue for almost an hour for I'm a celebrity and found it to be a total waste of time, this was a poor show. Most of the food outlets are very good but we did not enjoy the fish and chip shop, the chips were not well cooked and the fish was dry with little batter on. Book online if you can as the saving makes it well worth your while.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Chris866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Chris866,

Thank you for your 4 star review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our newest attraction I'm A Celebrity...Get Me Out Of Here! Maze, we will take your feedback on board and pass this on to the relevant departments. With regards to your Fish and Chips meal we apologise if you were not happy with this, our staff are more than happy to re-do a meal if it's not up to satisfaction as long as you let them know at the time.

We are glad to hear you've otherwise enjoyed your past visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Amy Humphreys
Social Media Advisor
THORPE PARK Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Fantastic theme park and so much better than my old favourite Alton Towers. Thorpe Park far more compact and attractive with parking close by (but remember to get your parking ticket before leaving!!! Poor communications Thorpe Park!!!).

Best rides - Stealth, Swarm and Colossus.

Went on 30th March. Not too busy and queues were fine with wait times of about 15 minutes Max on all the rides.

Waited for an hour (it said 20 minutes!!) for the new I'm A Celebrity attraction. You go in in groups of 10 at a time. But don't bother! It truly is abysmal and an embarrassment ! Ant and Dec you should not be associated with this! Nothing worked. It was boring. The "actors" forgot their words. Truly terrible.

Aside from that a great day out and a brilliant escape.

Please go!

1  Thank RonaldoMcDonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews