We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel Minutes From Thorpe Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when we went to Thorpe Park for the weekend, and couldn't fault the place. Quickest check-in ever, not even 2 mins. Courteous staff, fantastic family room (2 singles + double) spotlessly clean. Sainsburys supermarket 5 minute walk away, and only 5 mins drive from Thorpe Park. No many parking spaces, but pay and display 100m away (free on Saturdays after 6pm and all day Sunday). Will definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank JonB1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the new and improved format at the Chertsey Travelodge. This is an excellent hotel with very professional staff. The only negative is that I find that the Travelodge wifi system consistently so slow that it is almost unusable.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

myself my husband daughter soninlaw and 2 grandchildren stayed here 8th may as an overnight stay before going to legoland .we booked 2 family rooms as that worked out cheaper ,their was actually a double bed and 2 single beds in each room .the hotel has just been refurbished so the rooms were very large and clean the beds were very comfortable ,it was quite warm in the room in the night so i had to open the window as their was no aircon .their was the usual tv ,tea n coffee making .the bathroom was adequate .it was quite noisy from the flloor above us late at night which we not used to when staying in hotels their is no breakfast at this hotel just breafast box .we would stay here again if the price was right

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Have just spent 5 nights with my 15 year old grandson in the new build Chertsey Travelodge. Family room spacious but lacks adequate hanging space for families especially on a longer stay fine for overnight . Bathroom facilities good but same longer stay problems for family toiletries space limited. Great location as it is just a short walk into the town centre where every taste is catered for many food establishments for take away or eat in and lovely quaint pubs await your patronage.In all a very enjoyable stay with friendly staff just a bell call away good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamergirl51sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

First be warned, this place is possible to find and the signage appalling. Once you arrive parking is impossible after 7pm. The rooms are very basic, I don't think the price is that basic either. There is no breakfast other than a packed lunch. The silly lack of soap and shampoo is daft. The staff wee very nice. I'd love to say support local hotels but around here that all seem to be above a pub, and that's why I am here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Travelodge is a welcome addition to Chertsey. Mind you, it's brand new, only opening two weeks ago, but it has what I need. The beds are large, the rooms very clean and the service very friendly. No thrills, no frills. Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank MWDMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
0.8 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chertsey
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Olde Swan Hotel
The Olde Swan Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
111 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#3 of 3 in Egham
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chertsey
408 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Staines
Travelodge Staines
#5 of 5 in Staines
290 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chertsey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chertsey Hotel

Address: Guildford Street, Chertsey KT16 9AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Price Range: £37 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Chertsey Hotel 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chertsey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing