We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Really lovely hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Exceeded my expectations although quite difficult to find and not enough parking. Our room was also insanely hot - fan or aircon would have been nice. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Sainsburys and Costa about 2 min walk away

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank OldBeforeOurTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    101
    58
    33
    31
See reviews for
147
69
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is new and finished to a good standard.Handy for the train station and in the centre of town.We use as a base for our visits to Sandown,Kempton and Ascot.Would recommend to anyone requiring a clean,basic room for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 4.

The location is good just off the M25 in the centre of Chertsey.

The room was spacious, the bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned and was very dirty in the corners. There was only 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel for a family of 4! One of the towels was dirty too.

I asked reception and they provided more towels.

One of our children had a tummy upset whilst we were there. We managed to contain the problem in the bathroom and cleaned it before we checked out.

I explained what had happened to the receptionist and suggested that they used bleach on the bathroom to ensure that the next guests were not infected.

The receptionist responded with a disgusted look and pulled a contorted face, he offered no words of comfort or thanks and couldn't get on the phone housekeeping quick enough, despite me reassuring him we'd left the room clean.

This was not the response or service I'd expect, totally inexperienced and unprofessional

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Freedomofwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Chertsey Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your room racirach. We require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards so it is regrettable to learn of the poor condition of your room. Additionally, your room should be fully set up for you with the correct amount of essentials, however spare towels can be obtained from reception. We would also expect our staff members to be polite and maintain a high level of professionalism and customer service at all times. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I visited this hotel a couple of days ago and was impressed overall by how up to date and modern the fixtures and fittings were. The room was clean and featured a very comfortable bed, flat screen tv mounted to the wall and a nice clean shower room.

There are a couple of things that let this hotel down. The first thing is that it is not signposted. Like anywhere. I put the postcode into my google navigation app and it directs you to a street which as a dead end and is not accessible by cars. Please be advised that it is opposite the river bourne health club and this may be a better place to use to find it on any sat navs.


The next thing that was frustrating was the parking, or lack thereof, I arrived quite late after a 9 hour drive from scotland to find that there about 15-20 parking spaces around the side of the hotel and they were all full, in some cases spaces were taken up by commercial vehicles who may or may not have belonged to guests (my guess is not as they showed local phone numbers), this left 1 disabled space.. My husband advised this to the girl at the desk who advised us to go and park at the river bourne health club car park which was about 3 minutes away. This involved me having to pay to park there and to make matters worse I had to wake up at 8am to go and put money in the machine otherwise my car would be clamped. Not what I expected after such a long drive and not too much to ask to be able to get a lie in.

To add insult to injury when i finally lugged my bags over to reception to check in there was a couple in front of us who then advised the same girl behind the desk that there was no car park spaces left so they just parked in the disabled space. The girl did nothing to prevent them from doing so and as they were able bodied then they (like us) should have been asked to move their car across the street. But no they were allowed to just leave it there.

There should be consistency when it comes to delivering bad news as that made my experience worse as I had just had to lug all my bags across a street because i could not park there.

Commercial vehicles should not be parking in the hotel car park and the htel needs to be signposted, A great room but let down by the issues before and the staff's mismanagement of the situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roweyfraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we stayed here 4 nights in a family room. clean and bright room, new carpet smell, view of road and river. was nice but the bed was very uncomfortable, also room was very hot due to hot weather and we hadnt realised reception had fans. staff were lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Ghostigator
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Had a very good stay, the bed was extremely comfy and roomy. Nice quiet area, recently refurbished so very fresh and clean. Had minimal towels but could have asked for more. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. The room did smell of paint but wasn't too much of an issue. Perfect for Thorpe park. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elloodaave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently sited in Chertsey, which is a pleasant old Surrey town in itself, with plenty of nice eateries and traditional English pubs nearby.
The room was spotlessly fresh and clean, the mattress and pillows comfortable. The bed wasn't the biggest double we've ever slept in, and it would have been nice to have an alternative to a duvet on a hot night. I didn't check to see if you could borrow a hairdrier from reception, but there wasn't one in the room.
These are minor quibbles though, as overall we felt the room was comfortable and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
0.8 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
390 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#4 of 5 in Egham
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
581 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
269 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Staines
Travelodge Staines
#5 of 5 in Staines
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chertsey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chertsey Hotel

Property: Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
Address: Guildford Street, Chertsey KT16 9AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chertsey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing