We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, reasonably priced stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in order to attend a family party. I haven't stayed in a travelodge previously and was pleasantly surprised. We had a family room, which was perfectly adequate and clean. The staff were very helpful, we were offered a ground floor room first close to the road, but requested a higher floor and were given a room on the third floor with no hassle.

The only downside was the room was too hot, although they provided a fan. Perhaps slightly longer restrictors on the window could be considered.

All in all will defiantly stay again if visiting family

Room Tip: Request a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank craftycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stopped one night in August.Good location for legoland and thorpe park.Room was good value only let down was it was too hot in the room when the temp outside was'nt that hot.No cooked breakfast available but cafe on the same street was very good and very friendly.
Joe s cafe.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fdavid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Although a new hotel, I was very disappointed on the size of the room, by far the smallest Travelodge double room I haver ever stayed in, I actually found it uncomfortable staying in the room, so much so I tried to be out of the room as much as possible, not a nice experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bri932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked these rooms for a party of 10 visiting Thorpe Park. It is very close and only a short journey away. The rooms were ideal for what we wanted. Chertsey is only a small place so we did drive to eat in the evening, but plenty of places on the Main Street to have breakfast. Rooms were good price and comfortable for the one night. The website gives parking at a local pay and display, but there is a small car park at the back of the hotel on a first come first serve basis.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room that was ideal for us and didn't appear to have any passing guests, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CDB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

maybe because it's quite recently opened but Travelodge Chertsey is better than your average Travelodge. Lovely and clean. Both kids' beds were ready made up when we arrived. The reception staff were really helpful, providing information and directions to Thorpe park nearby. Better service than you'd expect from a budget hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 898Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

enjoyed my first stay at Chertsey, evrything was fine, would have helped to have a bit more storage space for clothes , as i was with my sister, and there was no draw units ! Personaly i would prefer to have total privacy, and for none of the staff to enter into my room to clean, until i have departed. i did lock my door when i was inside of my room...
but overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gary6540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed here(1 adult,2 teenagers) as not too far on train to London(55 mins then a tube to where ever you want to go) and we were going to chessington world the next day,its also very close to Thorpe park.lovely new,clean fresh hotel,friendly staff and free car park.i like the free 30 mins wifi but an hour would be better.nice touch a fan in our room

Room Tip: upstairs probably a bit quieter as we were on ground floor by a mini roundabout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ladycopuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
0.8 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chertsey
681 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#3 of 3 in Egham
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Staines
Travelodge Staines
#5 of 5 in Staines
290 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
633 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chertsey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chertsey Hotel

Address: Guildford Street, Chertsey KT16 9AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Price Range: £38 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Chertsey Hotel 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chertsey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing