We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpfull”
Review of Greenways

Greenways
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newtonmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenways
Ranked #11 of 13 Newtonmore B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very helpfull”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great stay in a lovely house, Day 8 on my way to Lands End, with 36 miles the next day. So I have to say a very big thanks for a 6:30 breakfast and a very restfull nights sleep. So thanks again and I did make it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABLejog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
13
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just a one night stay but felt very welcome, comfortable and enjoyed a lovely breakfast, exactly what I was looking for.
Beautiful house in a quiet location overlooking the golf course
Thank you Francesca.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueonmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongue, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

What a lovely experience. The room was fantastic - lovely and clean. The bed was so comfortable - the best night's sleep we have ever had in a B&B! Fran looked after us very well, just the right amount of personal contact, making sure that everything was OK without being overbearing. Breakfast was yummy with a lovely bowl of fresh fruit salad made especially for me. Wish we'd stayed here for both nights of our short break!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_and_Bill_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at Greenways for 3 nights in Sept 2012. The B&B was very clean, in fact it was spotless, the rooms were very cosy and had a homey feel. The living room was especially nice with the fire place. We had a great breakfast every day. Fran was very welcoming and helpful, and made us feel right at home. Her knowledge of the local area and sights was brilliant and helped plan our days as we booked last minute and hadn't planned anything. We had my 8 month old baby and Fran was kind enough to boil a courgette and spinach for her lunch, which i thought was really nice, as she didn't have to and that would be ok too. The bathrooms were very clean. The location was perfect to explore the highlands. Overall, a really good find and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Greenways is a perfectly located B&B. You can easily explore Cairngorms national park and surrounding areas from Newtonmore. We stayed at the B&B for two nights (August 30 and 31, 2012) and were really pleased by a warm welcome, hospitality, and nice breakfast. Mrs Fran McCann is a helpful and friendly hostess. We would highly recommend staying at this B&B!

Asta and Tomas from Lithuania

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmondBloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here with friends over Easter for some walking in the Cairngorms. Fran made us very welcome and her breakfast set us up for the day - great selection of fresh fruit salad, homemade jams and full cooked breakfast beautifully served to each guest's requests. Nice rooms and homely feel to place. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My first time up in the highlands of Scotland and what a beautiful place it is. Greenways is a very comfortable and welcoming B&B with a garden leading to the 18th green and club house of Newtonmore golf club. Fran was a wonderful host and has a good knowledge of the surrounding area. The ideal location for hiking, mountain biking, nature watching, horse riding and playing golf. Greenways has to be one of the best B&B I have stayed at, I recommend it highly.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paulimom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtonmore
0.2 mi away
The Glen Hotel
The Glen Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtonmore
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clune House
Clune House
#1 of 13 in Newtonmore
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eagle View Guest House
Eagle View Guest House
#5 of 13 in Newtonmore
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Rumblie
The Rumblie
#1 of 2 in Laggan
83 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tigh an Each
Tigh an Each
#9 of 13 in Newtonmore
17 reviews
2.6 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#1 of 22 in Kingussie
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenways

Property: Greenways
Address: Greenways Golf Course Road, Newtonmore PH20 1AT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Newtonmore
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenways, a four star Newtonmore Bed and Breakfast. Greenways is located in Newtonmore, 15 minutes drive from Aviemore. Your hosts offer first class highland hospitality in a luxury setting, and will ensure that a stay at this unique property will be a truly relaxing and memorable experience. Greenways is a lovely home in the attractive Highland village of Newtonmore, with views over the 18th green of the Newtonmore Golf Course to the mountains beyond. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenways Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing