We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful warm welcome from superb hostess”
Review of Larick House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Larick House B&B
Ranked #10 of 13 Newtonmore B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm welcome from superb hostess”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived, most inconveniently, just as the owner was about to take a shower but in spite of this we were ushered in, shown our room and given details. To allow her peace we then walked down the town for a short spell and on our return she provided us with a welcoming coffee and cakes and supplied a wealth of detailed information. Throughout our stay she was most attentive to requests for information etc. Her catering was superb and her premises excellently furnished with many little signs of a caring and thoughtful provider. We were comfortable in our room, well provided with a good well equipped shower room and her lounge was most comfortable. We have no hesitation in recommending this B & B and be sure we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suntravellers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parkgate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just spent a wonderful couple of days at Larick House which is comfortable and clean. Amanda is professional and friendly all in one and our stay was most enjoyable, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 842Hilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at Larick House B&B ON THE 9th and 10th of August.When we arrived (we were late) Amanda made us feel very welcome.Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable.We had a really good sleep that night as it is in a quiet area.Our breakfast was top notch.Fresh fruit,good variety of cereal,toast and a variety of home made jam and marmalade.The cooked breakfast was excellent.Amanda the sausage was perfect.If you want a quiet relaxing B&B with comfortable rooms and excellent food then I would highly recommend here.Amanda's standards are extremely high and she should have 5 stars .We will most certainly be returning soon Thanks Amanda for being the perfect host.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I recently stayed at Larick House B&B. I have family in the village and they recommended Larick House to me. Amanda (the host) greeted me with a friendly smile and could not have been happier to help me with luggage to my room. She made me feel more than welcome. I stayed in the double room down stairs which was lovely. Cleanliness could not be faulted. I had a very comfortable stay and would definately stay again on future trips to visit family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monique b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Larick house offers excellent accommodation with a warm welcome. Excellent breakfast and wifi available. Nice idea having a TV free bedroom but the option of TV in the large airy lounge area with views to the garden. Dog friendly too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Larick House several times; the first being a long weekend the second for a nearby festival (it rained constantly and we were completely soaked, so the additional comforts offered seemed to be almost life saving and made the experience of the festival bearable).
Firstly our host Amanda is a delight, knowledgeable of the local area and charming company. The breakfast already mentioned in other reviews are incredibly generous and of very high quality. This was the first b&b we had stayed at and feel very privileged by our experience. We cannot recommend Larick House enough frankly!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael_Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Impeccable service at this lovely B&B in beautiful surroundings. The host (Amanda) was very welcoming and cooks a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mag570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtonmore
0.4 mi away
The Glen Hotel
The Glen Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtonmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balavil Hotel
Balavil Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newtonmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clune House
Clune House
#2 of 13 in Newtonmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
Ard-na-Coille Guest House
#1 of 13 in Newtonmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larick House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larick House B&B

Property: Larick House B&B
Address: Larick House Golf Course Road, Newtonmore PH20 1AT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Newtonmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Larick House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOR ALL WHO SEEK A PERSONAL, TRANQUIL AND LUXURIOUS EXPERIENCE Situated in the picturesque rural village of Newtonmore, Cairngorms National Park. The B&B accommodation, on the ground floor, has 2 double, both with en-suite shower rooms and on the first floor, 1 double and 1 twin which share an adjacent private bath/shower room. ► Larick House is a detached house next to the village loch, a golf club swing from the course and a 2 minute walk from the village amenities with welcoming pubs and restaurants ► The Highland Folk Museum, Newtonmore was one of the locations in Outlander. ► The premises is set in its own grounds with off road private parking. Drop off point at the entrance ► Secure storage is available for bicycles, golf clubs, ski gear and other sporting equipment ► All bedrooms offer hospitality trays, towels, individually controlled heaters, a comfy bed with a duvet, non-allergenic pillows and with percale cotton sheets & pillowcases ► Free Wi-Fi ► Hearty breakfasts are offered with vegetarian options ► Dog / Pet friendly by arrangement. Do not forget his or her blanket or basket. £10 Charge per stay ► Children under 12 - 50% discount and Baby in a Cot – FREE ► Deposits & balances by Cash, Cheque or all major Credit / Debit Card ► Check in after 3pm. Please estimate approx. time of arrival when booking. Check out any time before 10.30am ► Cancelation within 21 days of your confirmed date of arrival and we are unable to re-let your room we reserve the right to make a cancellation charge of £50/room. Cancellations>21 days prior to arrival do not incur a cancellation charge. Larick House B&B can be used as a base to explore and enjoy the vast range of natural & historical settings, attractions and activities in the area. Or if you wish a leisurely relaxing break this area and Larick House is definately for You. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Larick House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larick House B&B Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing