We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
299
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebeautiful housefresh fruitblueberriessunny dining roomten minute walkbiscuitsbreakfast was deliciousseparate showersmallest roomcomfortable armchairshighly recommend this b blocal publovely hostsporridgegreat attention to detailred squirrels
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

A beautiful retreat, extremely spacious rooms and very peaceful. Wonderful service and a yummy breakfast of fresh fruit and home grown eggs. Couldn't fault anything

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssanaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

never left a review for a place i've stayed at before but my stay was so good i felt i had to. Perfect location and fantastic breakfast, great base for exploring Newtonmore and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loooin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

What a great find :) :). It was perfect in every way! I chose this based on other reviews and was delighted with it. I could not find anything I would improve - it was just fantastic!!
Contemporary large room - The Firs - with great big bathroom and bath. Lovely big bed and every attention to detail you could think of. Real coffee and nice chocolate/biscuits. Extra blankets and extra heater made available if got cold (not needed). Room lovely and cozy.
The owners have thought of everything you would need for a treat weekend. Thank you guys you made a wee couple needing a break away very happy :) :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We were given a warm and friendly welcome from Graeme and Marion, the owners of Coig na Shee. A stunning late Victorian building in one of the most beautiful areas of the world.
It is kept immaculate, warm, and is exceedingly tastefully decorated. We especially loved the en suite bath, with a great view of the trees and birds of prey. Great for a soak with a glass of wine. Our room (The Firs) was a great size and very comfortable.
No tartan, no stripes, no chintz, just stylish and relaxing.
The breakfasts were a treat, tasty and with a wide choice; and plenty of it before going walking up in the Cairngorms.
Marion even looked after drying our boots and kit out ready for the next day. A great bonus for the discerning mountaineer who needs a decent bed, comfort and breakfast cooked for you rather than a tent, sleeping bag, wet kit and trangia stove nowadays!
Even our flasks were filled with "real" coffee for us.
It was the attention to detail we liked. Real coffee and a cafetiere in the room, a mini fridge, sparkling mineral water, etc. There were DVDs, books, games and magazines available.
The hosts also chilled our wine and provided wine glasses.
There are some excellent restaurants locally, one within walking distance-Blasta. A culinary treat.
We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karmadeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This is one of the most beautiful B+Bs you will find in Scotland. It is in a beautiful big stone house with a huge garden. The rooms are HUGE and with lovely modern furnishings. Lovely cooked breakfast as well. We ate just down the road in a restaurant called Blasta which was fantastic and also in a restaurant about 15minutes away called Ord Ban which served exceptional food as well. Overall, a flawless experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews