We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
302
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house beautiful house fresh fruit blueberries sunny dining room ten minute walk biscuits breakfast was delicious separate shower smallest room comfortable armchairs highly recommend this b b local pub red squirrels porridge lovely hosts great attention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We have stayed at Coig na Shee several times and it simply cannot be beaten. Marion and Graham are charming hosts, who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to help in any way they can. The rooms (including the bathrooms) are stunning, the breakfasts are absolutely top quality, the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed and the location is simply perfect.The cherry on top of the cake is the option of booking a treatment with Naomi, a lovely woman and a skilled therapist. My husband and I had a deep tissue massage and an aromatherapy massage respectively this time, which were wonderful! We look forward to returning many times and have recommended a stay here to all our friends and family. Simply unbeatable!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marian_sexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Probably the best Guest House in the world..........................
We booked two rooms here as we were going to a wedding in the village, we arrived late on the Friday night and got a very warm welcome. The rooms were absolutely superb, clean, spacious and warm, fantastic after a long drive.
Breakfast was exceptional, fresh fruit, cereal, full Scottish, toast & fresh coffee, a great start to the day. Our hosts were friendly and very pleasant but still left you plenty of space.
Satisfying a couple of teenagers is never easy but our two thoroughly enjoyed their stay here and want to go back, that says it all!
We would highly recommend this establishment and we will be back.

Room Tip: Book the 'Firs' room if its available
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niseach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

A beautiful retreat, extremely spacious rooms and very peaceful. Wonderful service and a yummy breakfast of fresh fruit and home grown eggs. Couldn't fault anything

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssanaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

never left a review for a place i've stayed at before but my stay was so good i felt i had to. Perfect location and fantastic breakfast, great base for exploring Newtonmore and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loooin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

What a great find :) :). It was perfect in every way! I chose this based on other reviews and was delighted with it. I could not find anything I would improve - it was just fantastic!!
Contemporary large room - The Firs - with great big bathroom and bath. Lovely big bed and every attention to detail you could think of. Real coffee and nice chocolate/biscuits. Extra blankets and extra heater made available if got cold (not needed). Room lovely and cozy.
The owners have thought of everything you would need for a treat weekend. Thank you guys you made a wee couple needing a break away very happy :) :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews