We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
299
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebeautiful housefresh fruitblueberriessunny dining roomten minute walkbreakfast was deliciousseparate showersmallest roomcomfortable armchairshighly recommend this b blocal publovely hostsporridgegreat attention to detailred squirrelsrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Mairon and Graeme were delightful hosts so kind and helpful...room fabulous and everywhere was so peaceful,all the extra special touches were there which make the stay just wonderful.the kipper was especially scumptious

Room Tip: the room I had was the Limes...lovely view of garden
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

A lovely house, the rooms were all lovely and well equipped. Nice touch was ground coffee and caftiere in the rooms much nicer than instant! Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Quality B&B all the way. My wife and I had a very relaxing and pleasant stay in this lovely B&B during May 2013. It's clean, friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in was the Firs. It was ideal. My wife is very fussy regarding her accommodation and comfort. Her verdict was that she would be happy to actually live in a room like this. Congatulations and best wishes to Graeme & Marion with a special thanks to Rosie for making our stay so pleasant. We highly recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: The Firs....total quality
Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in Coig Na Shee on way up to Ullapool from Edinburgh. Marion and Graeme welcomed us into their home and we felt very relaxed and comfortable in their top class accommodation. We enjoyed their five star breakfast and our stay was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marley355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were able to book two adjacent rooms within hours of arrival, and the owners were kind in staying up to welcome us late at night. Accommodations were very clean and well appointed, though one of our rooms (the Limes) had only a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and an inconveniently small shower. One member of our party found the inn to be uncomfortably cold at night, though admittedly we were there in February. However we understand that sacrifices are to be made in a beautiful old house.

Excellent hiking and outdoor activities are within half an hour's drive, which is fine on holiday, but regrettably there isn't much within walking distance. Nevertheless I would happily return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews