We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
299
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebeautiful housefresh fruitblueberriessunny dining roomten minute walkbreakfast was deliciousseparate showersmallest roomcomfortable armchairshighly recommend this b blocal publovely hostsporridgegreat attention to detailred squirrelsrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2010

My family and I spent 5 nights here in August and wish it could've been more! The hosts are so helpful and friendly - from pick ups at train station, reservations at local restaurants and help with evening meals - they couldn't be better. Yet, they are also not always on top of you and there is a feeling of definite peace and tranquility when you walk through the door.

As others have said - the rooms are immaculate, well serviced, and extremely comfortable. The house is just beautiful and lovingly maintained. The rooms have a little extra seating in them which is very welcomed. We stayed in The Larches and I think it must be the finest room of all. Roomy with an amazing view over the sheep fields with the mountains just peeking through the leaves of the trees.

Breakfast is all that has been said - plenty of it and of the highest quality. We really appreciated the large assortment of fresh fruit!

We have a young son and he was pleased to find playmates in the family. He was made to feel very welcome and had a great time playing outside in the beautiful lawn.

Truly, there are B&Bs and country houses where you feel that 2-3 nights was about right. You have enjoyed the stay, but are ready to move on. Not so at Coig na Shee. We all agreed we could have stayed twice as long and felt just as sorry about leaving.

Plan well ahead for this one as it books up far in advance. Once you stay you will understand why. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Just as the images show, the rooms are spacious, well appointed and the service / hospitality excellent. We cannot stop talking about this place and recommend it to everyone contemplating Scotland.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Immaculately clean throughout. Beautifully decorated, spacious rooms. Friendly, helpful hosts and exceptionally good breakfasts. All set in beautiful, peaceful surroundings within easy reach of local ammenities and the most spectacular scenery.
Can't praise it enough!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and can not praise it enough. We stayed in the Larches and it was a brilliant room. The owners were helpful and welcoming and answered any questions we had. There was plenty of local information avaliable and we took advantage of some of the maps. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and it was lovely.

I can not reccommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We visited Newtonmore for my girlfriend's birthday and had a lovely stay here. The room (The Limes - cosy, smart, quiet), the house (big), and breakfast (bigger) were all of a fantastic standard, but what really made it special was the extra help from Marion and Graeme; they lent us wellies and a map to go walking, gave us plenty of sightseeing advice, use of the fridge to keep a bottle chilled and let us pass a couple of hours reading papers with tea in the breakfast room waiting for our train back to Edinburgh. It's easy to see they care about creating a welcoming, first-class B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews