We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Badenoch

Badenoch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Badenoch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Badenoch
Badenoch is within the village of Newtonmore but with views to the hills beyond.
Bedroom 1.  Two single Beds.
Bedroom 8. Double Bed
Bedroom 3.  View 1.
Bedroom 3.  View 2.
Bedroom 4.  2 Large Single Beds. View 1
Badenoch in the snow - brrr.  Time for the log burner.
Glen Banchor.  Behind Newtonmore.
Mollie the Westie up Strone, part of the Wildcat Trail right round Newtonmore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LuckyBFor...
Fort William
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a lovely homely house with loads of space for everyone in our group of 17. Very well stocked kitchen with everything you could think of. The younger ones had a great time in the games room which isn't detailed in the description. Would highly recommend Badenoch.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R
Auchtertool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I would heartily recommend Badenoch to anyone who is looking for a venue to spend time with friends or family. Wonderful old property which is full of character. We stayed over a weekend with our extended family. Ages in our group of 14 ranged form 62 to 2! Everyone had a great time. There was more than enough space for everyone. We made great use of the huge kitchen for family meals and we also used the dining room and lounge.
The bedrooms were all clean and comfortable.
I can't think of any negative comments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning location with a house full of character.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was over the moon when we arrived at Badenoch. The location of the property was great as close to the train station and within easy walking distance to the village for shops etc. The space inside the house was huge but could also make it very cosy. For a large group it was perfect and the fact we were able to sit round the kitchen table for breakfast to ease the sore heads and then move into the cosy living room was fantastic. Everything we required was already there and if we needed anything last minute Yvonne was very close by to help out. Each of the bedrooms were comfortable and with so many females in the group it was great to have a few bathrooms.
Loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be back sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and space of the house
Liked least: Having to leave the house.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeb01
London
1 review
“I am very very happy about the stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great location and lovely house.Plenty of space and storage.And good value for the money.Its like home away from home.I as well as other group members thoroughly enjoyed the stay.And what can I say about the owner SIMPLY GREAT.She was very very helpfull and cooperative right from word go.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vmcgr
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent house for family get togethers”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing house where all generations of the family can spend time together in relaxing and attractive surroundings.
The house is well equipped and comfortable. Great location.
This is our second holiday here and I hope it will not be our last.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizrodie
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Badenoch - a wonderfully comfortable and relaxing house in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This was our latest of many previous visits to Badenoch and we'll be returning again soon.
I visited with a large extended family group of 17 ranging from mid 50's to 9 years old.
The house is a wonderful place for a relaxed holiday with space for everyone to stay together - without the feeling that you're living on top of one another.
All rooms are large and with the huge kitchen and dining room there's loads of space for cooking, eating and more. We even had a disco in the dining room arranged by the kids one evening! The games room/sitting room with a small pool table, darts and board games is also a bonus especially with many children in the group.
The village is within easy walking distance and there are many activities within the area for the more adventurous. The house is also ideally situated for walking and as the weather was warm and sunny we were able to take advantage of this with some lovely walks out over the Glen Road.
A couple of our group arranged a round of golf at the local club which is less that 5 minutes walk from the house. I met up with them for the last 9 holes (a short walk down from the house takes you to the turn on the course) and the views of surrounding mountains were truly spectacular.
The house owner, Yvonne, is a very friendly welcoming person who was available to help with anything we needed during our stay. I can only complement her on making Badenoch such a home from home with much more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the house and great central location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine7...
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing