We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highland Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Another lovely stay at Crubenbeg. As soon as we arrive, we are relaxed! Brilliant for walking, eating, sightseeing and chilling! Get to the secret beach for a cooling dip if you can.
Made to feel very welcome by Sian, Cameron and Fran - many thanks!
Will be back again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLees60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    41
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
144
146
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent accommodation in a very good location. We really enjoyed walking, bird watching and mountain biking all within easy reach of the cottage. This was our second visit and we will certainly return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pedallerpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great stay accommodation great. Excellent for holiday with our nearly 3 year old he loved the swing, play house and feeding the ducks in the lochlan was a great find would recommend this accommodation to anyone especially if traveling with young children!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed with my whole family including my 4yr son and we gad the best time ever, had everything we needed and more. Such a beautiful place. We were never bored even the kids had plenty to do. Cottage was fully equipped with everything we required and was very homely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne200987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a great week at Crubenbeg staying in "Larch" cottage. This was a cottage for two, very comfortable and well equipped just what we needed after our days walking the local hills at Drumochter. The holiday home was ideally situated for a spot of "Munro" bagging.
Good things about our holiday were, friendly and welcoming staff, peaceful and pleasant setting, wildlife, lots of clear and helpful information about area and cottages provided, warm, clean, fresh and comfortable accommodation, great encouragement to recycle and be more environmentally aware, large porch for all the coming and going and storage of outdoor things and a safe fenced area to walk our dog. We also really enjoyed meeting and chatting with our enthusiastic and like minded hill walking neighbour.

Room Tip: I never entered any of the other holiday homes so can't compare. Our cottage was quite, peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janetmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at Hazel cottage for a week at the end of June. Very warm welcome by Sian, the cottage was really clean and much nicer than we were expecting. The location is perfect, very quiet with lovely views. Our two and four year olds loved it here, there's a little park to keep them happy and feeding the ducks was a must every day.
We visited the Highland Wildlife Park, Cairngorm railway, Aviemore, Loch Ness and Loch an Eilein which were all great days out.
We can't wait to visit again and would recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouClark33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver End, Witham, Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had our fourth stay at Crubenbeg May 2014 and brought my parents for their first visit. Hazel cottage was superb as always. Big enough for our family with two boys and my parents to have our own space. Fran was very helpful and Sian is always so welcoming. We were lucky with the weather and had great fun watching the deer everyday outside our back door. Beautiful walks to the falls of Truim and the local mountains with our dog. Shame we had to come home but we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtonmore
18.1 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
23.0 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Glen Hotel
The Glen Hotel
#1 of 4 in Newtonmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
23.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.7 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#1 of 22 in Kingussie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Holiday Cottages

Property: Highland Holiday Cottages
Address: Crubenbeg | Cairngorms National Park, Newtonmore PH20 1BE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Newtonmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering accommodation Aviemore, top quality, family-run self catering accommodation near Aviemore. For luxury holiday cottages, Highland Holiday Cottages is Number 1 in Aviemore and the Cairngorms. Here at Highland Holiday Cottages near Aviemore in the Cairngorms National Park in Scotland, we offer amazing 4-star luxury holiday cottages. We are only twenty minutes drive to Aviemore. We have all the holiday cottage luxuries that you would expect on your holiday in the Highlands. We are pet friendly, self catering accommodation located in the Cairngorms National Park, in the Scottish Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Highland Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Holiday Cottages Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing