We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eagle View Guest House
Ranked #5 of 13 Newtonmore B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a great find.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Short break, wonderful stay 22nd March 2014. Loved the massive bed, great shower room. Very nice touches, all rooms decorated to a very high standard. Definitely one to recommend. Moira very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Separate lounge for guests wonderful, the 4 of us played cluedo (selection of family games available) on return from Glen Pub, 5 minute walk away. Best bed and breakfast we have experienced in 34 years. Would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reen275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
90
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Good location, great breakfast really enjoyed Scottish kipper. We were slightly disappointed there was no shower, only a very nice bath. Although thats probably my fault for not reading the booking properly. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank No1HappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked this last minute for a short break up near Aviemore and had a fabulous stay. Our room was very comfortable - loved the "slipper bath" (it was worth the bit extra on cost for this) and the fact that the bathroom is not actually in the bedroom but in a kind of suite. Had a separate store room for clothes and kit which was also great so that the bedroom didn't feel cluttered. The breakfasts were outstanding! Superb kippers, really tasty bacon and haggis, and perfectly cooked eggs (how does anyone manage that?!)
The furnishings are beautiful and everything is spotless. The wifi was a little flaky but just ask them to check if the cable is properly connected as this was the only problem! It worked perfectly after that.
John and Moira were very welcoming and Ryan cooks a mean breakfast as well in the absence of Moira!
Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Room 4 is worth the bit extra (unless you prefer showers to a bath!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I booked Eagle View as a break away for both my boyfriend's birthday and valentines day after seeing the amazing reviews. It certainly lived up to my expectations: friendly owners, large comfortable room and a very cosy, relaxed atmosphere. The owners, John and Moira, greeted us on arrival and are genuinely friendly people who are willing to help out in any way they can to make the stay even better. The guest house itself is spotlessly clean with modern interior and the room i booked with the slipper bath was the nicest out of any guest house I've been in. Breakfast in the morning had a homely feel as it was again made very welcoming by the owners. In the evenings there is not much to do around the area although this was okay as there is a communal sitting area in the guest house with a selection of books, dvds and a fireplace to relax around. I would recommend Eagle View Guest House to anyone going up North, even if it's a planned trip to aviemore, as the guest house is situated only a 20 minute drive away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Catt-Mck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

If you are looking for a first class and very comfortable Guest House then the Eagle View is the place.Our group will be returning for the 10th year at new year.John and Moira are exemplorary hosts who make all guests most welcome.Bedrooms ,lounge and dining room are very warm and inviting and you feel very much at home.The quality of food is excellent and cooked to perfection.Moira provides a first class hogmanay dinner before we take in the annual torchlight procession and firework display at midnight.

We always look forward to celebrating the New Year with the perfect hosts John and Moira.

Jim and Pat.

Room Tip: Spoilt for choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We travelled the highlands for four days and stayed in 3 B&B Guest Houses, but this one stood out, really, really cozy. The beds were amazing, and the room overall. The hostess was real nice and lovely. And the breakfast... yummy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guðný Ósk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This place was so beautiful and the laird and lady of the house were so nice and welcoming. They serve a great breakfast in the most beautiful dining room ever. The rooms were nice and cozy. The beds were comfortable, and the wifi worked great! We were there for 2 full nights, and I would love to come back for a visit!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOnlyLiza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtonmore
0.7 mi away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtonmore
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Hotel
The Glen Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtonmore
301 reviews
3.3 mi away
Columba House Hotel
Columba House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingussie
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
251 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Star Hotel
The Star Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kingussie
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clune House
Clune House
#1 of 13 in Newtonmore
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle View Guest House

Property: Eagle View Guest House
Address: Eagle View Perth Road, Newtonmore PH20 1AP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Newtonmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eagle View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle View Guest House Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing