We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LoBleu Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Terre-de-Haut
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cocoplaya(Terre-de-Haut)
View Hotel
Les Petits Saints(Terre-de-Haut)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bois Joli(Terre-de-Haut)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Jardin Malanga(Trois Rivieres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel St. Georges(Saint-Claude)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manicou River(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Coco Beach Resort(Grand Bourg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Duc'Ery(Petit-Bourg)
View Hotel
Village de Menard(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
189
116
33
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
116
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhis wifeles saintesbeach frontpublic areas are lovelysea birdsa great place to stayfrench windowsoverlooking the beachrum punchlovely balconyfruitsmall beachgolf cartsmall hotelbeautiful bayveronique
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

spotlessly clean. good value. great breakfast. lovely owners and front desk staff. great location.
not easy to get to the Ile de Saintes. listing Ile des Saintes as "Guadeloupe" is misleading. some really good ( for a very small island ) restaurants nearby. you can watch an elderly lady hand feed about 30 wild pelicans with small fish on the beach near restaurant TI KAZLA.....near the village square / church. I saw this at about 11.30 a.m.
town council need to manage some open drains better; they open on to the beach; health hazard

Room Tip: book early if you want ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YDUF, Responsable réception at LoBleu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013
Google Translation

merci beaucoup pour ce commentaire élogieux .Nous avons été ravis de vous recevoir à Lo Bleu
et nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau trés bientôt
Béa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We spend 2 nights at Lobleu. Our short stay was great! The rooms are nicely furnished and the walls are beautifully decorated. The staff is quite nice too. We did not really relate. Did not really need to, because we already knew "les saintes". We would appreciate a bit more of sympaty towards non tourist people still....
The rooms were totally confortable and very clean with nice views on the sea. The breakfast was excellent!
The only sad note is that the beach right in front of the hotel is definitely not a type where you would like to swim and chill because there are other nicer beaches around. Fortunately you can easily go anywhere in Les saintes, so was perfect for us!
We did not stay much in the hotel, too busy visiting and chilling. We tried their cocktails and drinks, quite delicious. Well, we had a charming stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the sea are better. But if you like verandas, you can get a room with a huge one, with view on the street.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pineapple233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I had been dreaming of going to this hotel for quite some time and was not disappointed when I finally got there! It's very charming and well decorated - right on the water's edge. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a view on one of the most beautiful bays in the world! There was lots of art and paintings in the hotel. The restaurant was excellent! We could walk everywhere. It was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bay have an amazing view!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OttawaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Being at "les Saintes" is by itself and increadible experience , hence being at Lobleu

The reception is effecient and once you put your luggages in your room, the adventure start.

The room that we had was beach front and it did worth the extra that we pay, with a superb view at the bay and in the background " la soufriere". It's compact but very well maintained. Also WiFi and very relaxing seating in lobby.

the included breakfast is simple but you just enjoy being on that spot situated about 5 meters from ocean waves.

We did not had diner on the premises,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

LoBleu met and surpassed our expectations. The room was clean -- though not luxurious, hence the 3 stars there -- with a bathroom in the room, and we were happy to have opted for the sea view, which we determined to be well worth it (particularly when it does a good bit of raining on your trip, so you spend time reading on your covered balcony!) The room was cleaned daily, hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel had space to store our luggage when we first arrived early and the room was not ready as well as before we departed the island, after we had checked out and were waiting for our ferry. The restaurant serves a nice breakfast of fruit, breads, jams, yogurts and cereals and a tasty dinner, which is particularly nice when you don't feel like going out in the rain! (Though it doesn't always rain ... we hit a fluke week!) Pretty expensive when you've got the dollar and you're paying in euro, but we were content throughout our stay.

The weather was pretty nice while we were there, so we were able to get out frequently. It might be a bit of a drag to stay in the room too long since they aren't incredibly big, but there is a small, cozy lobby and open-air restaurant to chill in when the weather isn't cooperating.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews