We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rubyvale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gemseekers Caravan Park
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just spent another couple of weeks at Gemseekers, as usual Terry and Vicki were terrific. Nothing was too much of a problem and as usual the place was spotless. The great thing about Gemseekers is the number of repeat visitors, probably the best advert for any business in tourism. Had a great time both fossicking and being able to sit back and relax in one of the best parks we've found.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rokace_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Lots of space in the family cabins and we particularly liked the separate bedrooms. The kids loved the space outside too and had fun kicking a ball around. Our three year old loves mandarins and Terry let him pick some from the orchid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this park in April and we still talk about our wonderful stay and experiences in Rubyvale and the Gemseekers Caravan Park. Terry and Vicky were both friendly and approachable and we learnt so much from their advice as this was our first experience at gem fossicking. The gardens were well kept, amenities were clean, we had a private caravan site, and enjoyed watching some resident possums. We stayed for 3 nights and wished it had of been longer. We would definitely recommend this caravan park to other travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevJul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We intended to stay one night but after looking around at the facilities ( immaculate) made it a week, a week which we both thoroughly enjoyed. We have traveled extensively throughout Australia and regard this park as a true oasis. Neither of us are gem buffs but we learned a heck of a lot. Our thanks to owners Vicky and Terry who we found to be always cheerful, helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I and our pet mutt recently spent over a week at Gemseekers. We found the park sites were private, the amenities well presented and maintained and the cabins of eqally high standard. Terry was most helpful on our arrival in helping us choose a site and settle in. I loved the pergola and surrounding garden and the other greenery within the park. The park is within easy walking distance from town. We look forward to our next visit to The Gemfields and another stay at Gemseekers. Thankyou Terry and Vicki for your warm hospitality. Noelene and Richard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I have just spent a wonderful week here at Gem seekers, the amenities were kept wonderfully clean the camp kitchen was spot on. Caravan sites were private and Terry and Vicky were wonderful hosts there was also no shortage of Kookaburras and parrots hanging around for some entertainment. We will definitely recommend this park to others as we travel around. Keep up the good work. 23/5/2013

Room Tip: Do not miss an opportunity to stay here we were at #7 the Palms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Terry and Vickie are lovely n very friendly they made my partner and my stay in the gemfields very pleasant.there's no complaints from us we were more then satisfied.and will be returning every ten days to enjoy our days off from work.I recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onniebonniex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gemseekers Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemseekers Caravan Park

Address: 10 Vane Tempest Rd, Rubyvale, Queensland 4702, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rubyvale
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Rubyvale
Price Range: £8 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Caravan park with 25 sites and 5 self contained units. We are in the middle of the sapphire gem fields in central Queensland ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing