We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olsens of Hendra”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rubyvale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gemseekers Caravan Park
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Olsens of Hendra”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We had another fantastic holiday here. It's the best place we've stayed in all our travels in Australia. Terry and Vicki are the best hosts and they keep that park immaculate even in this time of drought. We've been coming here for the last 3 years and we intend to keep returning. They have become good friends over the years. It's a lovely place to relax and the wild life is abundant and a great area for fossicking fanatics, we've found serval good sapphires over the years. Once again I couldn't recommend this place more highly, they are the friendliest owners we've come across. I hope this will inspire other travelers to stop their.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    19
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
26
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

me & my partner stayed here for 3 nights & really enjoyed it. it is a very tidy caravan park and the owners Terri & Vicky were two of the lovliest people i have ever met. i would recommend this park to anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for one night in our caravan. The shared amenties were the cleanest I have ever been in, and the grounds were well kept. It was very peaceful. Lots of friendly birds, and you can walk to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeppoon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A very friendly, clean caravan park. We had site 28 which was under a shady tree. All amenities were very well kept. The HappyJacks (birds) and Lorikeets were a great entertainment. Terry was most helpful with information about where I could walk to get anything I needed. Would have no hesitation recommending.

Room Tip: Site 28 nice and shady. Also backs onto a paddock by the creek so I could take the dogs for a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jakpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Well what can I say, from the time we booked into the Gemseekers Caravan Park to the time we left a week later, Terry and Vicki were the best host's you could ask for, they made us and our two dogs very welcome, Terry gave us advice on where to go fossicking, and looked after us very well, Vicki, what can I say, very lovely lady, down to earth and made my wife and I welcome, these two people run the park as if they were there for you, anything needed to be done or advice wanted it was freely given, very clean and inviting park. we will be back again and this time for a couple of weeks, (got to find that big Sapphire) Terry and Vicki, thank you so very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just spent another couple of weeks at Gemseekers, as usual Terry and Vicki were terrific. Nothing was too much of a problem and as usual the place was spotless. The great thing about Gemseekers is the number of repeat visitors, probably the best advert for any business in tourism. Had a great time both fossicking and being able to sit back and relax in one of the best parks we've found.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rokace_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Lots of space in the family cabins and we particularly liked the separate bedrooms. The kids loved the space outside too and had fun kicking a ball around. Our three year old loves mandarins and Terry let him pick some from the orchid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gemseekers Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemseekers Caravan Park

Property: Gemseekers Caravan Park
Address: 10 Vane Tempest Rd, Rubyvale, Queensland 4702, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rubyvale
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Rubyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Caravan park with 25 sites and 5 self contained units. We are in the middle of the sapphire gem fields in central Queensland ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing