We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great hosts, very friendly and welcoming. Unit was spotless and quiet. Great to have magazines and a morning paper to read. This is what motels in New Zealand used to be like.
Thanks Graham and Yvonne, we'll see you again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
59
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallacetown
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

After staying last night I thought it was appropriate to compliment Yvonne and Graeme on a lovely clean, warm and very comfortable motel unit. It was modern and very appealing to the eye and to finish it off we had a lovely selection of magazines to read and a nicely chilled bottle of water awaiting us in the fridge which we have never experienced before. We also found that it was very quiet with very little traffic noise throughout the night. Thankyou, we will certainly be recommending you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I booked this delightful motel after reading the positive feedback on tripadvisor.
We were not disappointed either. we had two adjoining units, so our two preschoolers could sleep in a quite place, yet have an internal door for the access.
Facilities were modern, and clean. Bed was very comfortable, and the shower had the best water pressure in the world!
My husband and I were quite impressed with the little touches, that make life much easier.
Free use of laundry room including powder was wonderful & Wifi.
I would highly recommend staying here If your heading to Cromwell, especially If you have kids. The swimming pool is right across the road, and the park is a two minute walk.
Finally a huge, belated thank you to our hosts Yvonne & Graeme Firstly because we had a young child who was the sick for most of the weekend...and secondly we accidently left a suit jacket behind at the motel, Graeme kindly returned my husband jacket to us in person on a trip to Christchurch...thats exceptional service for you!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britgirlkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed here with my son for 6 nights and will definitely be back. I found the hosts very warm, helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, warm and a lot of thought had gone into making the guests comfortable here. The bed was so great that I found it hard to leave in the mornings... I loved Cromwell and the lovely scenery. The Motel was ideally located opposite an indoor swimming pool and not far from the shops and restaurants. Enjoyed the local wineries. Great location to visit Wanaka and Queenstown as well. I am looking forward to my next trip there.

Room Tip: I had a look at the other rooms and found that they were all done up to the same standards as mine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christchurch-Tilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell.
We are so pleased you had a good stay and look forward to your(hopefully) staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

By far the most luxurious motel we have stayed at in NZ - excellent service and fantastic value. Highly recommended.

Decent area out the back which is kid friendly and away from the road.

Lovely views to the hills and decent TV setup.

Great bathroom / shower setup.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the hills (rather than a side wing which is closer to the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay and we are glad you enjoyed it. The garden area is lovely and a real suntrap.
We hope you visit again some day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Modern and comfortable, but most importantly very clean and friendly and efficient service (without being overpowering). Servicing of rooms faultless.
Really pleasing to see no additional charges - use of laundary including soap powder and driers free of charge. Heat pump, underfloor heating in bathroom etc.
Rates very reasonable and excellent value for money.
Very strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to larger rooms and bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased you had a good stay and hope to see you again some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

The lovely hosts have a beautiful motel with excellent laundry options. The motel is located close to the college in a nice area of cromwell. The honeymoon suite is very spacy and has a nice spa-bath!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seona_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Glad you had a good a good time. Hope to see you again some day when you come back to our lovely town..
Thanks for taking the time to do a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromwell hotels
4.5 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#8 of 9 in Cromwell
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carrick Lodge Motel
Carrick Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Cromwell
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Central Gateway Motel
Central Gateway Motel
#7 of 9 in Cromwell
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Manor Motel
Colonial Manor Motel
#3 of 9 in Cromwell
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cromwell Motel
Cromwell Motel
#9 of 9 in Cromwell
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell

Property: ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
Address: 24 Barry Avenue, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium 4 star plus accommodation in Cromwell.We are Number 1 in Cromwell ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell offers ASURE Quality 4 star plus accommodation at an affordable price. 11 Spacious, mainly ground floor, studio and 1 bedroom units with great beds, air conditioning,double glazing and some kitchen facilities. Tastefully decorated and well fitted out for our guests enjoyment.FREE guest laundry, FREE WIFI Cromwell is the heart of beautiful Central Otago and the Southern Lakes regions.Make us your base when you explore Cromwell, Alexandra, Clyde, Queenstown and Wanaka We all work hard to make you welcome and ensure you have an enjoyable stay when you visit Central Otago and the Southern Lakes Regions. Your hosts are Yvonne and Graeme We are a member of ASURE Accommodation Group with properties throughout New Zealand. ASURE Loyalty Programme: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Gold Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing