We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Booked in to attend the blossom festival. Was impressed that the owner offered to change the original online booking to a more suitable unit for us.
The unit was very clean and well appointed and very warm with the heat pump
The owner was very peasant to deal with.
The unit was very good value for money
Have stayed at other accommodation in Cromwell and this was by far the best

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimKNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Central Gold Motel in Cromwell NZ. Thank you for takeing the time to complete the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I had a stop over here for the night and found the host Yvonne to be very pleasant and helpful. We had a lovely warm room with modern décor. We tried to stay there once before but they were full up and Yvonne phoned around to try and get us in somewhere. Very helpful. Definitely go back. Thanks :)

Room Tip: room was very quiet and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Central Gold Motel.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Asure Central Gold Motel was an excellent choice - very clean, tidy, well-presented, extremely helpful staff when I phoned to book and when they dealt with us at the desk, also nice and close to town, no road noise. Our room was lovely and warm and the bed was very comfortable - it was also very huge! Absolutely wonderful - would highly recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

We are pleased you had a good stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel. WE work hard to look after our guests and appreciate you taking the time to review your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were stranded in Cromwell for the second day because the road was closed, were tired and hungry. Graham and Yvonne took us in and let us stay in a room for the duration of the road block, for half price, even so we used everything. We really appreciated it, it's nice to have people ready to help when you are in trouble! The room was amazingly clean, the super king bed very comfortable and come with big flat screen TV. It turned a nightmare situation into heaven! When the road got cleared, we were rested, clean and fed!
Thank you very much guys!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliviaM_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We were glad to help you out. Road closures can be really stressful and you looked like you needed a chill out time. Glad you made it home eventually.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This motel is such a great place to stay. I've been there three times now and Graeme and Yvonne the the hosts of hosts. Its extremely clean and tidy and close to all the shops and several bar and restaurants only a short stroll away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for your comments. We try hard to keep the motel clean and a new looking as possible. It is nice to hear we are achieving this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have just returned home to Auckland after spending 6 weeks staying at Central Gold Motel. I was there on a work trip for the whole 6 weeks. I can't recommend this motel highly enough. Graeme (Uncle) haha and Eyvone were the most obliging hosts I have come across and I travel and stay in motels all year long. The rooms are exactly as you see online, they are super clean and the staff also deserve a mention as they kept our rooms spotless. Nothing was ever a problem for these hosts and the beds were soooooooooooooooooo comfy. The Hosts are more than happy to point out all the places of interest, They love to go above and beyond to ensure you have a good time. The hosts may even show you Lucky's mansion hahahahahahaha. I only have 200 characters here to write but quite simply this hotel and the hosts are simply the best in my book..... EXCELLENT place you will not regret staying so make sure you stay a night or more........big hugs to you both and your staff......sharon

Room Tip: All rooms have air conditioning, very quiet, half the rooms have a private patio area with table cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

We areso glad you enjoyed your stay with us Sharon.
It was a pleasure having you to stay with us.
We hope to see you agin sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Central Gold Motel for one night this month. Although the weather was unusually cold for this time of year (a dusting of snow on the surrounding hills could be seen the morning after!), the friendly owner was warm and welcoming. My room was very comfortable, had plenty of space, extremely clean, and had a spotless bathroom with modern fittings. Of course, it was also great value for money! But the big bonus for me was the free Internet. I have travelled the world and have always been annoyed with hotels that charge extra for using the Internet, so I was pleasantly surprised that there was no charge for Internet usage. The proud owner was very hospitable and seems to have done plenty to keep the property in ship-shape condition. I would highly recommend this motel and will defintely stay there on future trips to Cromwell.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our motel and we are glad when others appreciate the effort we put into providing a good accommodation experience.
We would love to have you to stay again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
4.4 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort Cromwell
0.2 mi away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#8 of 9 in Cromwell
89 reviews
24.1 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carrick Lodge Motel
Carrick Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Cromwell
141 reviews
0 mi away
Colonial Manor Motel
Colonial Manor Motel
#2 of 9 in Cromwell
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Park Motel
Anderson Park Motel
#5 of 9 in Cromwell
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell

Address: 24 Barry Avenue, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range: £76 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium 4 star plus accommodation in Cromwell.We are Number 1 in Cromwell ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell offers ASURE Quality 4 star plus accommodation at an affordable price. 11 Spacious, mainly ground floor, studio and 1 bedroom units with great beds, air conditioning,double glazing and some kitchen facilities. Tastefully decorated and well fitted out for our guests enjoyment.FREE guest laundry, FREE WIFI Cromwell is the heart of beautiful Central Otago and the Southern Lakes regions.Make us your base when you explore Cromwell, Alexandra, Clyde, Queenstown and Wanaka We all work hard to make you welcome and ensure you have an enjoyable stay when you visit Central Otago and the Southern Lakes Regions. Your hosts are Yvonne and Graeme We are a member of ASURE Accommodation Group with properties throughout New Zealand. ASURE Loyalty Programme: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Gold Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing