We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Hotel(Cromwell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromwell Motel(Cromwell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinross Cottages(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
108
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadspent severalchilled waterfriendly welcomewalking distancegreat bedbase for exploringslidersshopping centreon arrivallocation is excellentgreat sleeplate checkfree wifidefinitely stay here againlittle extrasa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

very best studio yet and i stay in motels NZ wide a lot. all facilities, no corners cut, even magazines to read inc recent car mag! Excellent fittings and fixtures, spotlessly clean, good linen. yet very well priced in fact somewhat of a bargain.
my studio had sliding doors to outdoor area out the back which is nicer than onto carpark. nice outlook even. easy stroll to restaurants.
recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Tamarilloinnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell.
We are so pleased you had a good experience at our motel and we hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We ended up in Cromwell by random selection, and chose this motel based on location and trip-advisor reviews. The room was a little pricy, but well set out and modern.

During our stay, there seemed to be some issues with the newly installed free wifi. The owners went out of their way to try to sort it out, but it wasn't to be, but I was able to gain access from the public areas of the hotel. This is just a teething problem and I'm sure it will be sorted out soon.

Overall there is not much to do/see in town, so I'd suggest a night or two is more than enough.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kmcdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell.
Yes sorry about the WIFI. WE have now installed a totally new system which gives excellent coverage anywhere on the property and it is magic. Guests can now use multiple devices in one room too. And its still FREE. .
We hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great place to stay. Good rooms and service. Great advice from the managers. We got to Cromwell early and there was not problem with us booking in early. Easy walk to the shops, restaurants and pubs. Cleaning people were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1vot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell.
We are so pleased you had a good experience at our motel. We work hard to keep our facilities of the highest standard possible and to try to meet our guests needs.
See you at the Speedway next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very nice people who do run an excellent B&B and make you feel very welcome! Never stayed before in a B&B where everything was so well arranged with a clear focus also on details! Great job!!!! If you want to visit Cromwell, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

WE appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel
We are so pleased you had a good experience at our motel. We work hard to keep our facilities of the highest standard possible.
We hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our first time staying here. We booked the spa bath room for a day of relaxation prior to going Te Anau for tramping. The room was very spacious and clean. It is also above the garage so there were no neighbors to worry about. We both slept very well, got up early for a little tramp, and then headed off for a wonderful lunch at a nearby winery. Will consider coming back the next time we're in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

It is good of you to take the time to review your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell.
We are so pleased you had a good time as we work hard to keep our facilities of the highest standard possible and to try to meet our guests needs.

Come and stay again some day. We would love to see you
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews