We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”
Review of Cromwell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cromwell Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed for one night on our journey south through the inland. Owners Debbie & Colin were very friendly and helpful. They actioned any request for assistance straight away and even turned on the gas heater for us whilst we were unpacking! They also suggested a few places to eat locally and we were very impressed with the Brewers Bistro who gave us a discount when we mentioned the motel. (The food was also brilliant and Speights still make a good ale)
The motel is clean and comfortable, with all necessary essentials. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Get a unit away from the road junction with sunny position
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
17
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

All staff are very friendly and helpfull, any problem gets immediate attention.
Great value, very clean, good location.
We stayed 2 nights and have no issue in recommending the Cromwell Motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancefield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Totally the best family friendly place we stayed at. We stay just for the one night but this motel would be perfict for a more longer stay. Would highly recommend to all families.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Only had an overnighter here. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a problem getting the microwave to cook our baked potatoes and the owners (who had not been there very long) tried to sort it immediately. They took the microwave away and tried it in their unit but it still didn't work. No problem - they brought us another one from an empty unit and said that if that didn't work they would cook our dinner for us! Can't improve on that service. Good luck to them in their new venture.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrioleMcFlurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I and four friends, all senior citizen ladies, recently stayed in Cromwell Motel. We were very comfortable in a spacious 2 bedroomed unit which met all our requirements and expectations.The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly and cleanliness and service couldn't be faulted. Would have no hesitation in staying there again and highly recommending them to others.

Room Tip: Talk to host and get recommendation for your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Motueka, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stay with Debbie and Colin on a regular basis and would never look elsewhere. When we arrive late and its cool or cold, the heatings on. Nothing is a bother to this establishment. Always clean and tidy. And what is important to anyone, the beds are just so comfortable. And it doesn't cost the earth to stay there. It doesn't matter how small or big your vehicle/s, there is plenty of room. Debbie & Colin are great at advising as to where to find what ever you may need in the area, I have also stayed here with family from Australia, they were very impressed with the service and facilities.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, With the information you give when making your booking Reception will alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Staff showed good initiative - we were rushing to catch our early morning bus to another city and they offered to drive us there. Accomodation was highly affordable and very roomy - excellent value for money :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabelcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromwell hotels
5.0 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Anderson Park Motel
Anderson Park Motel
#6 of 9 in Cromwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colonial Manor Motel
Colonial Manor Motel
#3 of 9 in Cromwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cromwell Backpackers
Cromwell Backpackers
#4 of 10 in Cromwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carrick Lodge Motel
Carrick Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Cromwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Motel

Property: Cromwell Motel
Address: 6 Gair Avenue, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cromwell Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central located in the Hub of Central Otago, Cromwell is only 45 minutes from Queenstown Airport. Cromwell Motels is set on 2 acres of grounds with mature trees and outside entertainment area. We have Studios Units 1-2pax, 1 Bedroom Units 2-4pax, Family Units 2-7pax and very large 2 Bedroom unit that sleep between 2-6pax. All units have cooking facilites including a full stove these are great for the longer stay nights. Outdoor swimming pool, free WIFI and Sky TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cromwell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing